12/24 Jenks AMPS 111 +4 58 +6 102 PMPS 173 +7 79 +10.5 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
12/23

The gravy did its job and got Jenks safely into AMPS. He didn't eat as well as I would've liked, and once he's finished there's no convincing him otherwise. Went ahead with the shot, and OH will follow up with him in a few hours just in case he has another early dip like he did yesterday. It will be interesting to see how he responds today because this is the third side shot in a row.
 
Pretty interesting day. Jenks had another notable drop in the first quarter of the cycle following AMPS. Unsure if it's carryover action like it was yesterday, or the gravy wearing off from PM+10.5.

OH was surprised by the 58 and gave gravy in response. It's not the decision I would've made, but hey, it's not my watch. Whether it was the gravy or that he was already poised for a turnaround, he came up through the afternoon. PMPS is still a respectable 173 despite a couple of 50s that led up to it, so I'm pleasantly surprised that he didn't bounce harder.

Not really sure what's happening with the numbers. Aside from a questionable couple of hours in the yellow on the 23rd, he's been blue or better for the last 36 hours or so. Awesome! I don't know if it's a Christmas miracle, or that I've been responsible for shooting the last 5 cycles which means the dose has gone into the side instead of the scruff?

If he has another dip into the 50s tonight, I may consider reducing the dose a bit.

Merry Christmas to everyone here and their sweet kitties!
 
Wow, Jenks back in the green overnight. How very Christmas-y!

Hey hooman. I got you a prezent. It'z called, staying up with me all night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top