12/24 DC AMPS=304 +4=329 +6=308 +9=311 PMPS=281

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had a pretty good day and night. BG is high. No clue why.
Possible rebound? Lately anytime he has some greens, he goes way high for a while.
Maybe I should reduce his dose back to 1 unit and start over? Any advice would be appreciated.

yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32819
 
Re: 12/24 DC AMPS=304 +4=329 +6=308 +9=311 PMPS=281 want adv

Hi Noreen,
no advice here, but I hope you can check back thru the day for an update.

with the exception of the bouncing, DC numbers have been nice.
How's he feeling when he's up there? Doing ok, eating well etc?

Have a good day!
 
Re: 12/24 DC AMPS=304 +4=329 +6=308 +9=311 PMPS=281 want adv

Noreen --

I hear you about having a bouncy kitty.

I don't think reducing the dose and starting over is the tactic, though. One thing I noticed when looking at DC's SS is that you are reducing the dose when DC drops below 50. Because DC is a longer term diabetic, dose reductions are harder to earn -- numbers need to drop below 40 before you reduce the dose. I also think you're better off not stick at doses overly long unless you are seeing greens. I'd to back to the guidelines in the protocol -- 2 - 3 days at a dose where you're not seeing greens or maybe up to 5 days if you're seeing consistent low blues. One thing that I've seen with Gabby, is that it helps if I shave the dose when I'm reducing the dose but I generally increase by a full 0.25u.
 
Re: 12/24 DC AMPS=304 +4=329 +6=308 +9=311 PMPS=281 want adv

i agree with sienne. looks like there's wiggle room to increase the dose in an effort to squish those pinks and yellows.
 
Re: 12/24 DC AMPS=304 +4=329 +6=308 +9=311 PMPS=281 want adv

Sienne and Gabby said:
Noreen --

I hear you about having a bouncy kitty.

I don't think reducing the dose and starting over is the tactic, though. One thing I noticed when looking at DC's SS is that you are reducing the dose when DC drops below 50. Because DC is a longer term diabetic, dose reductions are harder to earn -- numbers need to drop below 40 before you reduce the dose. I also think you're better off not stick at doses overly long unless you are seeing greens. I'd to back to the guidelines in the protocol -- 2 - 3 days at a dose where you're not seeing greens or maybe up to 5 days if you're seeing consistent low blues. One thing that I've seen with Gabby, is that it helps if I shave the dose when I'm reducing the dose but I generally increase by a full 0.25u.
I think all my decreases have been done with BG's @ 40 except when I decreased for the petsitter.
9/14 BG was 40
9/20 BG was 36
9/22 Petsitter
11/19 BG was 40, that was the last decrease
Since then, I've increased a shave 11/25 & 12/15
 
Re: 12/24 DC AMPS=304 +4=329 +6=308 +9=311 PMPS=281 want adv

I agree with Jill that you have room for a small dose increase.

DC is probably bouncing from the green, but when they are bouncing even off of higher greens, usually what works best is to give them a bit more insulin to help them overcome those bounces so they can shift their range downward.
 
Re: 12/24 DC AMPS=304 +4=329 +6=308 +9=311 PMPS=281 want adv

Sorry, no advice. I'm just here for
Wishing you a happy holiday :-D
4159335921_512f2fae8f.jpg


From, J.D. and Ginger and Dyana
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top