12/24 Bailey AMPS 273, +9 79, +11 77, PMPS 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and Bailey

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=59252

Good morning LL and happy Christmas Eve!

Well. I can see we are going to have a lovely curve today. :roll: She has had some pretty cycles on this dose, but she has also had a lot more high cycles that I have been calling bounces, but she doesn't normally bounce off numbers in the 70s. I am wondering if this last reduction (from 0.5 to 0.25) was just a little much. I am thinking about adding a drop to her dose tonight, depending on what kind of numbers we get today of course. Thoughts?

Have a great holiday!
 
Re: 12/24 Bailey AMPS 273, +3 262 patience pants?

Thanks, Celi, I am leaning the same way. We haven't been great about getting nadir checks the last couple of days so that is why I'm hesitating. She seems to feel kind of crappy today, but she is eating OK. And this will actually be our first increase ever :lol: :lol: She has only gone down from 1 unit originally (btw thanks to everyone who stopped me from increasing her dose out of impatience - you know who you are ;-) ) :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/24 Bailey AMPS 273, +3 262 patience pants?

I tend to agree. It's looking like a dosecrease is needed to get Bailey moving again. You may not be getting checks exactly at nadir but you have been getting spot checks. I'd increase whenever you're ready.
 
Re: 12/24 Bailey AMPS 273, +3 262, +6 164

Thanks Sienne, and Linda. We are going up a drop tonight since we will be around to check her! Hope you are having a great holiday!
 
Re: 12/24 Bailey AMPS 273, +6 164, +9 79 wtf?

OK well... maybe I will increase tomorrow :lol: :lol: :lol: Bailey read her condo I guess! Thanks for the help guys :-D ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 12/24 Bailey AMPS 273, +6 164, +9 79, +11 77

I have seen it happen to others... she caught me by surprise tonight though :lol: :lol: The little stinker is not gonna let me increase just yet. We'll have to see how long she keeps this up :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top