12/24/20 Chicamonkey +11 347/AMPS 367/+2 352/+7 367/PMPS 463/ +2 390/ +4 317

Come on down from there Chicamonkey! Too high for a pretty girl like you!

Thank you for volunteering to help out with those COVID vaccinations!! I understand there have been a million vaccinations given now in the US. Can't wait to get mine! It's a wonderful thing to finally have hope that we can beat this plague!

Have a great day Suzi! Merry Christmas Eve!
 
Come on down from there Chicamonkey! Too high for a pretty girl like you!

Thank you for volunteering to help out with those COVID vaccinations!! I understand there have been a million vaccinations given now in the US. Can't wait to get mine! It's a wonderful thing to finally have hope that we can beat this plague!

Have a great day Suzi! Merry Christmas Eve!
Thank you so very much!!

merry Christmas Eve!!!!
And I agree ... c’mon monkey! You’re making me have gray hair!!!!
 
Pink is not your colour, Chicamonkey, and red is even less so:cat:. Please come down from there soon, okay? Now would be a good time to do that.
Thank you for volunteering to administer covid vaccines today:bighug:.
Merry christmas eve.
 
Pink is not your colour, Chicamonkey, and red is even less so:cat:. Please come down from there soon, okay? Now would be a good time to do that.
Thank you for volunteering to administer covid vaccines today:bighug:.
Merry christmas eve.
Is that possible?
I keep wondering if the lantus is a wonky bottle?
 
Well, I was suggesting to Chicamonkey that now would be a good time to start coming down from those high numbers:). I hope she will listen. I doubt you have a wonky Lantus bottle. I can tell you that most, if not all of us, have thought there was something wrong with our insulin at one point or another.

Have you thought about when to increase next? I'm not a dosing advisor, but I'm noticing this morning's dose is missing from your spreadsheet (the cell is empty). If you did shoot 2U, then that would be cycle #6 at the 2U dose.
 
Well, I was suggesting to Chicamonkey that now would be a good time to start coming down from those high numbers:). I hope she will listen. I doubt you have a wonky Lantus bottle. I can tell you that most, if not all of us, have thought there was something wrong with our insulin at one point or another.

Have you thought about when to increase next? I'm not a dosing advisor, but I'm noticing this morning's dose is missing from your spreadsheet (the cell is empty). If you did shoot 2U, then that would be cycle #6 at the 2U dose.

I shot 2 units this morning .
My vet emailed me this morning checking in on her.
He thought going over 2 units might be tough on her. I gave her 2 units tonight and am planning to increase in the morning. I’ll be home for the next 3 days
 
Good luck with the increase tomorrow. I'm no expert, but it sure looks like Chicamonkey needs more insulin.
When you get a moment, check the dosage ("U") cell to the right of your december 24th AMPS. it looks empty to me. Maybe it's just my view. But have a look and maybe try to retype the 2 dose into it.
 
Hi Suzi, I agree with Lyla. They need as much insulin as they need. Some cats needs more others less. As long as you are testing to keep her safe and increasing in 0.25U increments, there should be no issue.

Sometimes, some temporary insulin resistance builds up (for God knows what reason!) and you have to keep increasing till you break it. Look at Butters' spreadsheet. Or even Henry's. I had to take Bandit's dose up from 1.25 to 2 earlier this month because she was not responding to lower doses. Now she seems to be headed back down. Same is the case for Butters.
 
Last edited:
Good luck with the increase tomorrow. I'm no expert, but it sure looks like Chicamonkey needs more insulin.
When you get a moment, check the dosage ("U") cell to the right of your december 24th AMPS. it looks empty to me. Maybe it's just my view. But have a look and maybe try to retype the 2 dose into it.
You were right , I missed the column. Should be updated now though!!!
 
Back
Top