12/23 Zeus AMPS 266 +6 73 +7 63 PMPS 405

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
12/22 Condo

Good morning friends ~O) ~O) ~O)

Another sunshine yellow to start the day. Zeus earned a reduction the pm cycle of 12/19, but we didn't take it. Looks like that was a good call, we have had mostly yellows with some pinks and only a couple of blues since then. I am contemplating bringing Zeus up another drop or two... We will see what happens today.

The kitties are both hanging out with me in the living room... Normally they would still be sleeping after having their breffis. Kind of nice. I need to finish wrapping presents today, they will probably leave then.

Off topic question. My Smokey girl has hyper-T, and a heart murmur that is getting worse according to the vet. She is my cold girl too, she would lay down on the heat register if I would let her. It isn't cold in here, seems to range between 69 - 71. Any thoughts on how to make her a little warmer? Would it be bad to get her a sweater? I have seen heated beds, but I am nervous about leaving something plugged in and turned on while I am at work, plus nervous that she may get burned if she stayed on it too long.

Thanks everyone. Hope you all have a great day, and hope the kitties stay in good numbers. Hugs and prayers to all,
Kathie
 
Re: 12/23 Zeus AMPS 266 +6 73

Woo hoo, a pretty Christmas green :smile: Zeus is having a mid day snack. I have finished wrapping all presents, and almost done with other household chores. Think I will run out this afternoon to see if there are any last minute items I can't live without ;-) and I need to make a cope of pic of my grandparents for my aunt and my mother. Zeus permitting of course :smile:

Hope you all are enjoying the day, hugs
Kathie
 
Re: 12/23 Zeus AMPS 266 +6 73 +7 63

Nice greens for Zeus. I think he heard you on the dosecrease threat. I don't have any advice on keeping Smokey warmer. I'd be leery about leaving a heated plugged in while I was at work too.
 
Re: 12/23 Zeus AMPS 266 +6 73 +7 63

Yeah Zeus!!! Surf safe my man!! We are all soooooo proud of you. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
HI Kathie
congratulations on the surf Zeus has going today!
Sending prayers for little Smokey. Healing vines for her little murmur. I wonder if a camping store might have something to keep her warm? While we were traveling, we used "Hot Spot" by subzero to warm up ollies' ear. They're little packets that warm up but not too hot and stay warm for hours. You put them in a sock or pocket and they stay nice and toasty but they are too small for a whole cat. hmmm. will keep looking. Can we get her something that goes over the register and let's lay by the register but not on it? hmmm.

have a nice afternoon and evening
mary and oliver
 
Holy bounce! And maybe a bit of a food spike thrown in for good measure. I wish he didn't have to go to the red floor tonight... Hasn't been there (that i have caught anyway) since 12/16.

Mary - I do have some wire basket things over the register so that Miss Smokey can still be near the heat, but yet not able to lay on them and get a burn. We had to compromise as I said no to laying on the registers, and she said YES... Any guesses who won the first battle? :lol: correct, it wasn't me!

I am wiped out, think I will set an alarm for a test later, and close my eyes for a while. Hope you all are having a great night, and kitties are having good numbers. Hugs and prayers to all,
Kathie
 
HI, didn't catch you guys this morning, nice am cycle, what happened in the pm? A bounce? Not sure about keeping your civvie warm, Scrabble has a fleece bed that he sleeps in all the time. It is actually a dog bed(we don't tell him that) but he is a big cat and he spends a lot of his time in there, just a thought. Hope Zeus comes down from the red floor quick! have a good night!
 
cheshire_cat_bouncing_lg_nwm.gif


When was the last time you had Smokey's thyroid level checked. Low thyroid can cause your kitty to be cold all the time. I doubt that the heated beds would cause a burn. Usually, they are covered in foam and fleece. The manufacturers would be sued out of existence if people's pets got hurt. There have been a couple of people here who've used them without any ill effects.
 
Hi Sienne, Smokey's thyroid was checked about 5 weeks ago, that is when she was diagnosed as hyper-T... But she has always been a cold girl. I can remember my Aunt saying the same thing about Smokey wanting to lay on the heat registers.

I did check out (online) a couple of the microwaveable pads the go under pet beds. I always look at the reviews though, and some were not so good (one talked about really bad burns :o ) Will have to do more research
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top