12/23 Tessa AMPS 280 +1 275 +8 117 PMPS 122

tessa's mom

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-22-tessa-amps-353-2-320-4-280-7-140-pmps-174.272115/

She's doing well on 1.75u so far, yay!

She's still acting like a sad sack wearing her t-shirt, she walks like the shirt is sooooo heavy even though it's a thin cotton shirt lol. She's just gonna have to get used to it because I'm not taking it off. Her skin is finally healing where the first two Libre sensors were and she can't get to her current sensor and rip it off like I'm sure she wants to.

I think my only complaint about her wearing the shirt is that it changes how I have to give her insulin. I either have to pull up the shirt to access her scruff area where I prefer to give her insulin or I can shoot lower down near her back legs. I have done the shots near the back legs but she doesn't have as much loose skin down there (especially when she's hunching down to eat which is when I prefer to give her insulin) so I'm always afraid I'll hurt her or mess up in some other way.
 
It's very interesting that Tessa is getting late nadirs now that I increased her dose. I guess they could be cycles where a bounce is clearing but I'm not sure. She hasn't been very hungry today which is odd for her but she seems fine otherwise and her numbers are fine.

EDIT: of course I say she's not hungry and then she comes in and starts licking her empty bowl lol
 
Last edited:
It definitely does seem as though the manual glucometer and the Libre sensor are very close together when the numbers are lower. Very interesting! I wonder why the Libre reads so much higher when she's above like 250.
 
Will be curious to see what the difference is in the normal range. Maybe the newer version of the Libre reads differently from previous versions?
 
Back
Top