12/23, Sam, AMPS 144, +2 164, +6 121, PMPS 200

Sorry to hear you are sick. :bighug: Hope they save some leftovers for you.

Are you going to be well enough to test Sam enough if he dives at night? Or during the day? If not, what some people do is temporarily reduce the dose by 0.25 units. That'll keep him a little higher, but definitely safer.
 
Sorry to hear you are sick. :bighug: Hope they save some leftovers for you.

Are you going to be well enough to test Sam enough if he dives at night? Or during the day? If not, what some people do is temporarily reduce the dose by 0.25 units. That'll keep him a little higher, but definitely safer.

Yeah I took the day off work. Having 21 paid sick days a year is a nice perk (if you take more than 3 though the first day you're off is unpaid). And I'm on my third. I actually feel mostly okay once I woke up/got going.

Just tested sam: +2 164
 
Looks like he's bouncing from however low he went last night. Good to hear you are feeling better.
 
Glad your feeling better & able to get some tests in!
Thanks, chewing up the tylenol to get the fever down. Just had my 4th shot last month, so hopefully I'll be okay. Just so done with this COVID. My parents brought me some chicken pot pies from our favourite local bakery, had two of them for dinner. They also brought some homemade shortbread cookies and "nutchoes" (basically nuts baked in a crap tonne of chocolate, making these seriously amazing sweets which are just lumps of like 10-12 nuts held together by chocolate). Tomorrow they are bringing me our christmas eve dinner, and the next day I'm being brought Christmas Dinner. So honestly they are doing their best to help me.

Honestly my parents are great. They drove down to my apartment in the snow, had to take an alternate bridge which took em over an hour to arrive, and 1.5 hours to get home as the 2 main bridges are closed. Was kinda floored by that, they stopped outside my apartment with Christmas Presents that they had put under the tree expecting me there on Christmas.

I'll be opening them with the rest of my family over zoom. So that's nice of them. I guess I underestimated the lengths they'll go to help me. Guess I've been kind of pessimistic about how much my folks care about me. They stopped outside my apartment (beyond 6 feet) and we talked for 20 minutes or so. Was really nice. I just wish I could give them a hug.

Sam was 200 at PMPS. Rather high, slightly worrying, might be still residuals from the bounce yesterday.
 
Thanks, chewing up the tylenol to get the fever down. Just had my 4th shot last month, so hopefully I'll be okay. Just so done with this COVID. My parents brought me some chicken pot pies from our favourite local bakery, had two of them for dinner. They also brought some homemade shortbread cookies and "nutchoes" (basically nuts baked in a crap tonne of chocolate, making these seriously amazing sweets which are just lumps of like 10-12 nuts held together by chocolate). Tomorrow they are bringing me our christmas eve dinner, and the next day I'm being brought Christmas Dinner. So honestly they are doing their best to help me.

Honestly my parents are great. They drove down to my apartment in the snow, had to take an alternate bridge which took em over an hour to arrive, and 1.5 hours to get home as the 2 main bridges are closed. Was kinda floored by that, they stopped outside my apartment with Christmas Presents that they had put under the tree expecting me there on Christmas.

I'll be opening them with the rest of my family over zoom. So that's nice of them. I guess I underestimated the lengths they'll go to help me. Guess I've been kind of pessimistic about how much my folks care about me. They stopped outside my apartment (beyond 6 feet) and we talked for 20 minutes or so. Was really nice. I just wish I could give them a hug.

Sam was 200 at PMPS. Rather high, slightly worrying, might be still residuals from the bounce yesterday.
You have some very good parents. I'm glad your still getting to enjoy having Christmas & I hope you are covid free soon. Have a Merry Christmas my friend :bighug:
 
Back
Top