12/23 Rusty PMPS 153! +4.5 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=59159

Good Morning, Everyone,

Green, very green!! Rusty's AMPS was almost too low to shoot, but we have to leave for Xmas and I didn't want to stall (with Lev. I might have to stall too long in any event), so I gave him his breakfast (half FF T&G, half Wellness Turkey). He really wanted his food. Decided to shoot a BCS (1 unit, instead of the skinny 1.75). Just tested again at +3 and bg hasn't moved: fed a tsp. FF T&G with a drop of Karo.
I really didn't need this today!!

We have about an hour and a half before we leave and will test again at +4 and hope for the best for the trip. Rusty doesn't usually want to eat on car trips. I just hope he doesn't get carsick and leave himself with nothing to counteract the insulin, because there will be shed action even though I shot a lesser amount this morning. We should be at my sister's by +9 (3:30 P.M.)

Advice/opinion welcome with regard to whether or not I did the right thing this morning!!

I'll have my iPad and will, hopefully, be able to communicate. My sister doesn't have a computer, but I think the iPad can get on wireless from her house. My nephew has wi fi in his house, so I can always go there.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. We have about 3 inches of snow so far and it is still snowing. I don't know yet what it's doing further south.
 
Re: 12/23 Rusty AMPS 51/45(!), +3 48, BCS shot, 1 unit Lev.

Hi guys .. well looky here! Rusty, you gotta come up little man .. I know you want to be all decked out in green for Santa Paws but you can't be this green just yet! I hope he eats enough to bring himself up to counteract the insulin, but not enough to make him carsick .. Be careful on the roads with the snow .. I won't be around this weekend, so Merry Christmas from us to you!
 
Re: 12/23 Rusty AMPS 51/45(!), +3 48, BCS shot, 1 unit Lev.

Oh boy, they always through us a curve at the last minute. All you can do is try to get a little more food in him at least half an hour before your ave to leave, I'd just go with the T&G. A few extra carbs won't hurt right now.

have a good trip and drive slow, both for the snow and for Rusty's tummy.
 
Re: 12/23 Rusty AMPS 51/45(!), +3 48, BCS shot, 1 unit Lev.

oh my, those cats sure know how to mess with our plans. Hope Rusty stabilizes for the trip and you have a worry free day. Fingers and paws crossed all goes well including the weather!

Have a wonderful Christmas
 
Re: 12/23 Rusty AMPS 51/45(!), +3 48, BCS shot, 1 unit Lev.

Oh Rusty, make that FF T & G do its job today so you all can get on your way to Auntie's for Christmas. Have a safe trip, Ella, and great holiday. Sending some vines for Rusty for the car trip.
 
Re: 12/23 Rusty AMPS 51/45(!) BCS, +3 48, +4 74

Travel safe & have a great time...Rusty you be a good boy ok??
Hugs & Love from us! Happy Holidays from us with Love!
 
Re: 12/23 Rusty PMPS 153

We made it, Rusty hacked up the hairball on the trip. Something is wrong with this machine. Can't edit SS . But we're here.
Ni Ni

Ella
 
Re: 12/23 Rusty PMPS 153

What a day!!!! So glad you made it safely. Hope Rusty feels better.

Have a great night. And Tobey said he will meet you Monday morning for cimmamum cookies!!
 
Re: 12/23 Rusty PMPS 153

:shock: :shock: :shock: what a day, and I missed it! I am glad though that you made it, and Rusty seems to have traveled well, despite the hairball. :lol:

Have a fantastic holiday - time with family - the best!
 
Glad you all arrived safely and Rusty got rid of that hair ball. The +4 is great , back to your cabana at the Lagoon Rusty?

Did you try relogging on to Google docs on the iPad?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top