12/23 Ollie AMPS 89, +3 39, +4 77, +5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58960

Good morning ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Sending healing vines and prayers to all in need. Wishing all peace and much love in this busy holiday season.

It took me too long to find my last condo. Time has been flying since somehow I didn't get to take some vacation days once I got here. Ollie and I have settled in well. His numbers are wonderful. I am moving his shot time later by 1/2 hour a day since I have to fly back to Boston for a meeting on Tuesday 12/27. I will skip his Tuesday morning shot and be back to Florida to give him a PM one. I hate to do it but no one has able to test him or will shoot a BCS for me. I'll count it as a fur shot and see how his shed carries him.

Ollie loves being able to be on the screened patio. This morning he "met" a new neighbor. I have been hearing russleing in the tree outside the patio...so has Ollie. When I let him out this AM he moved straight to one spot and didn't move....peering into the tree. While I was making coffee there was a very loud cat scream and I looked to see Ollie's fur on edge. He looked to be 50lbs...huge. :shock: I looked down at the base of the tree and saw a regular size black and white cat looking back up at me...and then it took off. I have no idea who screamed...if it was Ollie, he screams like a girl @-) ...but the size he blew himself up to should be enough to keep all cats, dogs and anything else miles away. :shock:

Have a wonderful day everyone. :-D
 
Re: 12/23 Ollie AMPS 89, +3 39

Well 39 gets my heart pounding. Fed some LC with a topping of HC and will check again in 30 minutes or so. :shock:
 
Re: 12/23 Ollie AMPS 89, +3 39

Hi guys .. my my looks like ollie means business today! Come back up buddy, no need to be that low .. I hope that maybe one day ollie and his "friend" can really be friends! I won't be around this weekend, so have a Merry Christmas!
 
Re: 12/23 Ollie AMPS 89, +3 39

WHOA, OLLIE!!!!!!!!!!!

shocked+cat.jpg


BTW, Binks screams like a little girl, so if it was Ollie...he's not alone :lol:
 
Great job handling the numbers! It certainly does look like Ollie likes the Florida weather. Congrats on the dose reduction.

Have you thought about calling around to a few vet offices to see if there's a vet tech who could come by and give a shot?

Gabby screams like a girl (well, she is a girl) but it's usually at Gizmo who's being a pest.
 
Great job on that 39 today! Poor Ollie! I bet the kitty doesn't come back. It's so funny how BIG they can make themselves look. Have a wonderful holiday Patsy!!
 
I was just going to tell you that 39 is an automatic reduction, but you already did it :thumbup
Great job on that & Ollie looks like he is doing fantastic...There are many members in Florida--How about clicking on top where it says members, & finding out if anyone has a vet tech in the area you are in??
Considering his great numbers, once or twice missing a shot, well, I am the Queen of fur shots, & Moonie is still Good....So I will assume Ollie will be just fine , and after all the times I have done it-- Believe me!
He will be fine--just leave out food, enough for the whole day, & all will be well.
Glad you have made your move--Hugs & Lub from us--Have a wonderful Holiday! :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top