12/23 Monster AMPS 78C, +2 61C, +6 69L PMPS 105 C, +2 60C

Monster's Mom

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's

Monster has been in a mood since I had to mess with bandage wrap, put on a type one style patch. It's not sticking that great because she needs to be shaved more and she for sure is  not going to allow that right now. Ive heard wonderful reviews about these patches so I'm hoping I get the chance to see it wonderfulness.

She took a dive last night around +4 that I didn't even know about until I go to plug the numbers in this morning. It seems pretty close to accurate today so I'm going to say that was pretty close too. Thinking about reduction, but that would be a back to back reduction. She's had 5 cycles on this reduction from .75. I'll have to see how this sensor does. Normally I'm off on Wednesdays but this week I work and then off Thurs and Friday. So I may try to do a meter curve on her.

Here's a pic of her new patch, and what she thought about me taking a picture of that new patch.
 

Attachments

  • 20251223_094635.jpg
    20251223_094635.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 14
  • 20251223_094621.jpg
    20251223_094621.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 15
...and what she thought about me taking a picture of that new patch.
This made me literally LOL.

Was that 40 last night on the Contour? I agree she might be looking for another reduction. Or maybe a depot-draining shot. You'll see based on how today goes I'm sure.
 
This made me literally LOL.

Was that 40 last night on the Contour? I agree she might be looking for another reduction. Or maybe a depot-draining shot. You'll see based on how today goes I'm sure.
Overnight readings are the Libre. I usually get +2 on contour before bed. She's staying low today, Libre reading 40s and 50s, the contour check I got before I left was 61 with the Libre being 40s at the same time. So I'm not rushing home.... yet.
 
Most certainly next cycle or next day, if the cat drops again under 50 I would hold the dose. That said, the depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction, although I would say with smaller doses the depot would probably be on the lower end of the range. Of course if the cat falls under 40 on a human meter, regardless of how many cycles after a previous reduction, I would take it. The reduced dose to 0.5u would to me also have depleted the depot some. I’d probably consider holding the 0.75u for now, since it looks like when you get 40s on Libre that’s not as low on Contour, albeit you do sometimes get pretty equivalent readings in higher greens.
 
I've noticed Monster has her onset about an hour and a half after the shot. I got her +1 and not 15 mins later, the alarm started going off and is periodically going off now. I decided to reduce her dose because she's staying quite low and and testing the boundaries of good numbers and hypo numbers when I'm not able to monitor. Her favorite number right now is 53 for some reason.
 
Back
Top