12/23 Ming PMPS = 94

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-18-ming-pmps-74.223117/#post-2495393

Hello all! Happy holidays! I hope everyone is doing well. I check the board every day but don’t stay as long as I’d like. I guess I’ve been stressed out because of work and life so whenever I have a free moment, I turn my brain off by watching shows or playing games. (@Penelope and Mačka to answer your question from many condos ago, I’ve been re-playing Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild).

Ming has been doing well. He hasn’t had a coughing fit since starting his inhaler. His dose has also been reduced to 6 units. He had a low event on Saturday and for a moment, I thought my sister would need to bring him to the vet for a drip. But he stayed safe :)

Ming’s also been naughty :woot: He no longer likes eating his favourite FF flavour: chunky chicken. It doesn’t help that I have about 6 cases of it :rolleyes: I also took my eye off of him for 3 minutes and he snuck into the neighbour’s yard. So I had to sneak into next door and get him.

Otherwise, he loves his silver shiny ball toy and will play with it for hours!! I think the lower numbers make him feel good :smuggrin:
 
Little Ming under the Christmas tree

0111B2D2-EE25-40E1-B283-4F2E622B547C.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • 0111B2D2-EE25-40E1-B283-4F2E622B547C.jpeg
    0111B2D2-EE25-40E1-B283-4F2E622B547C.jpeg
    119.8 KB · Views: 80
29! :eek: Sis did good bringing him up. Wonder what he’s up to tonight.
We joke that sis is cursed. Seems like every time she is to cat sit, she’s hit with low numbers :woot:

He went down to 54 at +11. My mom wasn’t able to come home earlier to test so I wonder how low he went.

(The US SS is messed up right now and needs to be fixed if anyone is looking at it right now :rolleyes:)
 
That's a great picture of Ming. I'm not here often. He looks like he is doing good except for that BG=29 event. That can be dangerous (you already know).

I hope your holiday goes well, and you can de-stress from work with Ming. Here is a vid of our tortie Siamese (Chinus) from this week. Ming has better colors....but of course all these kittehs get loved no matter what color!

Chinus in the front yard 12-24-2019
 
Back
Top