12/23 Marley Lantus AMPS 412, +2 421, PMPS 298

Oh no he feistily jumped up day while I was giving him th shot and I can small insulin on my fingers. With his high BG today would be the most unideal fur shot. Fingers crossed some went in......
 
He's drinking so much water today.

He seems ok in him self but really going for it on the water.

Could he be in danger of a ketotic attack in just one day?

@Bandit's Mom
 
A single cycle in high numbers should not be a problem as long as he is eating and drinking okay.
Do you check him for ketones periodically? At least once a week since he has a history of DKA.
 
My goodness he did it again with the Feist and moved before I was ready for him to. I couldnt smell insulin thought so hopefully that one did go in
 
Thank you!

Dont suppose you know of any good recommendations of monitors with cheap strips in the uk?
 
Brilliant thanks so much.

As far I can see when in ketosis cats dont want to eat?

Marley never has this problem!! So thats a good sign.

I am feeling a bit overwhelmed by the thought of another metre and more testing. Its almost a year since his DKA.... does that make a difference? . I had alot of warning for that - I just didnt know the signs then.

Also do you think I should go to the full 2.5 tomorrow morning?
 
As long as you're not seeing any signs of illness or inappettance, he should be okay. Keeping him at a good dose also helps.

I would hold the dose. He's seeing mid 60s on this dose.
 
Back
Top