12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43 +7.33=74 +7.66 107 PMPS=327

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226

Morning Carla,
Keep on coming Furball! I hope you get another nice day like yesterday. She's almost at yesterday's amps. yeah!!
have a good day!
hugs and scritches to you
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43

When I got the 43, I gave Furball 1 teaspoon of HC food. I will test again in 20 minutes. I've never had a number this low before.

ETA: She's acting just fine, except for begging for more food.
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43

74 now. I feel better that she is higher. I know it is from the HC food, so I will keep testing every 20 minutes.
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43

Hi. I know how scary that low number can be, but you are doing great.
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43

Well done! Jeesh Furball, don't scare your bean (and us) like that.
Liz

ETA: On the other hand, Furball has earned herself a reduction! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43

Whew! Hang in there....must be the day for this. Molly just had a surprise +6 at 50. Hope all is going well. I'm relatively new so I don't have advice other than.... Have you read the sticky memo for what to do with low numbers?

Good thoughts to you and Furby. Glad she seems to be feeling just fine.
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43

Thanks for the support. Furball is just looking out the window without a care in the world. At least she feels good. That 43 scared me to death. I had to look at the meter twice to make sure I was reading it right.
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43

I did have a number close to this (48) once before. That was when Superstorm Sandy gave us all the wet snow and the power was out. That was not fun. Thankfully I had read enough here to know what to do. It helps to have the support even if you don't have advice. Thanks.
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43 +7.25=74

I'm not exactly sure what to call the time when testing in 20 minute increments, so I am listing something close so I can put the update in the subject line.
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43 +7.25=74

Hi Carla,

In looking at your ss, I have to say that actually we don't know if Furball has had a number like that before because you usually don't test her nadir. The other tests around her nadir were all blue this week. Since you just gave her an increase, you will just be bringing her back to where she was. I wouldn't be surprised if you get another decrease very soon. I think she's starting to turn the corner. :razz:

Good job today!

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43 +7.25=74

+7.5=107

I forgot to say I gave her 1 teaspoon of HC after the 74. I didn't give her anything after the 107. I don't know how long the HC lasts. How long should I wait for the next test?
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43 +7.25=74 +7.5=107

When I give her the reduction she just earned, do I drop the dose 0.25 or go back to what I was giving her before which was an in between dose?
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43 +7.25=74 +7.5=107

You can put the + numbers in 20 minute increments as +7, +7.33, and +7.66.
Congratulations on the dosecrease :mrgreen: I would go back to the 1.36 dose, but if you feel more comfortable you can take the 0.25 reduction.
Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43 +7.33=74 +7.66 107 +8=178

I just got a +8 test and she is 178. I don't know how much of this is from the HC food, but I think it may be part bounce too. I think it is safe to wait until +10 to test her again.
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43 +7.33=74 +7.66 107 +8=178

Hi Carla, You and Furball did great today! :thumbup dancing_cat Congrats on getting a decrease for Christmas! Give yourself a big hug from me :YMHUG: . I can only imagine how that 43 felt. I hope you gave yourself a little high carb treat. you deserve it.. ( pat on the back icon)
take care and congratulations again.
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43 +7.33=74 +7.66 107 +8=178

Carla, way to go and great job on the low number!!! Whooot!!! Way to go Furball!

What a great way to celebrate with dosecrease. You did fabulous on working through that one!

Hope the rest of the day is just as great!

((((hugs))))

Jo
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43 +7.33=74 +7.66 107 +8=178

Furball's +10 was 297. I hope she doesn't bounce too high. I may have to shoot through the bounce and give her reduction tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 12/23 Furball AMPS=226 +7=43 +7.33=74 +7.66 107 +8=178

Wow! What a roller coaster! Great job! Hopefully he doesn't go up too high. My lil Buster scared the crap out of me today, too! And Molly cat, too! REDUCTIONS FOR CHRISTMAS!!
 
That's not too bad for a bounce from today. Hopefully Furball will come down soon. I shot through the bounce and will take the reduction in the morning. I had a hard time testing her this evening because she kept wanting the top of her head rubbed. :-D
 
Nice catch on that 43 today Carla. Furball, way to get your beans adrenalin going! Nice job handling the numbers. I hope she doesn't bounce much more.
 
Wow Carla...isn't it exciting to be home to catch a low number? Will Furball eat on her own, if she goes low when you're at work? Checkers comes and tells me when he's low so he might, if he had food down.
What a nice day for you!!! :-D
 
Barb, Furball will eat on her own if there is food available. My problem is Lucky usually eats most of the food I leave out. I just have to hope there is some around if Furball needs it and I'm not home. I was glad I was home to catch that 48. After I got over being scared to death for a little bit, I was excited about it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top