12/23 Chronos AMPS 352 +3 338 +5 316 +8 370

Dan and Marc

Member Since 2019
Previous

We talked to our vet on the 20th to give updates on the numbers we had been getting and she thought it best to change him to 1.0 Unit considering we aren't adjusting his diet and was more likely the better starting dose for him, which also goes with what is said on the forum page about SLGS: 1u BID if kitty is not on a wet/canned low carb diet (he is on wet just not low carb).

Feeling pretty anxious seeing that 370 at +8 today since thats usually been the time we've seen his lower numbers. Though not sure why the Nova Plus which has always been higher than our Contour Next was showing lower.

Can anyone give some insight, trying not to freak out.
 
Last edited:
Since you are feeding wet and testing enough, you might want to follow TR just till you get him to a good dose. With SLGS, increases are by 0.25U once a week. With TR you can increase every 3 days till you see nadirs below 200. You couls take him up to 1.25U tomorrow with TR.

There is a 15-20% variance between readings and even between meters. 370 is not very different from 335.
 
Back
Top