12/23 Callie AMPS 112, +2.5 66, + 3 71; PMPS 95, +5 82

I agree! But looks like Callie wants to hang here a little longer... +3 71 RP (76 AT)
Then she’s not ready yet. I’m betting on sooner rather than later she will tell you. Numbers are so close. Why don’t you just pick one meter to be your guide?

Apparently this is how we know whether she's actually angling for a reduction... if AT is higher, forget about it! :rolleyes:
 
Looks like she is happy at this dose for awhile. She could be here quite awhile. If her other issues are stable, I don't think I would push it. But thats just my opinion.

Very nice Callie.
 
Then she’s not ready yet. I’m betting on sooner rather than later she will tell you. Numbers are so close. Why don’t you just pick one meter to be your guide?
So close! She's been teasing me :p... but in all seriousness, I'm just happy that she's in nice "healing" numbers so I'm good to follow her lead.

I'm really torn about picking one meter even though I know that it would make things simpler. If I had to pick one now, I guess I would pick AT -- both because of the vet and also because I'm concerned about our experience with Relion Premier's higher readings at lower numbers (especially the 52 on 12/15 when AT was 49 and Callie seemed really low based on how she was acting.)

But I am hesitant to switch over entirely since FDMB protocols and advice are generally based on human meters and also because whenever Callie is running a little higher and/or pretty flat, I try to save some $ by only testing with the Relion. It is on my mind though so I may make the switch at some point.
 
Looks like she is happy at this dose for awhile. She could be here quite awhile. If her other issues are stable, I don't think I would push it. But thats just my opinion.

Very nice Callie.
Thanks for checking in on us Paula! I agree - I'm definitely fine to keep the dose as is if it works for Callie. I just didn't want to force her to stay if she wanted a reduction so that's why I didn't feed higher carb when it looked like she was going for it.

Callie has been doing well otherwise (huge anti-jinx!) I think the gabapentin has been helping her -- we have had some small breakthrough "zoomies" and continued overgrooming/ scratching but nothing like her 12/6 seizure, thankfully.

How has PJ been doing? I know you mentioned that you had her annual vet visit coming up. Hope it went well and that you were able to see the vet to discuss her late-night episodes. I know that getting face time with many vets has been challenging due to covid.
 
@Jessica A

We saw vet. We are trying gabapentin. She thinks PJ is feeling some nerves in her stump. I am not giving the dose she wants though. I started at 12.5mg instead of 50mg. I don't want her zonked.
 
Back
Top