12/22 Willie PMPS (+13) 140, +1~187, +2~205, +3~156, +7~115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday’s Condo

Similar start to yesterday. He did creep into the 200s last evening, so will be interesting to see if there are parallels today. My sister is going to try to stop by to see him during her work break (she's working a double shift) and maybe get a +7 for us.

Did catch him peeing on the floor this morning; wish I'd had the sense to get a ketone stick on it. He tends to pee when I'm not around. He does have to walk right where I found Miss Belle in order to get to the box, so I plan to move it to a different room tonight.

Will be skipping the AM dose tomorrow as we will be leaving on our 5+ hour drive.

Have a great day, everyone!
 
Re: 12/22 Willie AMPS 167

Good morning guys! This is a nice blue start to the day .. I hope that willie comes down some and not up any ... Hopefully moving the box will help stop the peeing problem .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS 63-- Advice Appreciated!

This is our first green, so any advice would be appreciated! Just took his number (twice to be sure), and he's now eaten a good sized raw food dinner, but could be persuaded to have some canned, which is higher carb.

We're roadtripping tomorrow, so we're skipping his morning shot. So, of course he has to be all sneaky and go green on me tonight! Regardless of whether I shoot, I'll be keeping a close an eye on him!
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS 63, +.5~120 -- Advice Appreciated!

Except when you stall, you don't feed. I think that +12.5 (it's not a +.5 because you haven't shot) is a food spike. Can you afford to stall another 30 min?
 
Re: 12/22 Willie +12~63, +12.5~120 -- Advice Appreciated!

Sienne and Gabby said:
Except when you stall, you don't feed. I think that +12.5 (it's not a +.5 because you haven't shot) is a food spike. Can you afford to stall another 30 min?

yeah, I just read that part. *sigh* doh. We're hanging out watching John Wayne, so I can shoot whenever we need to. Will test at +1 and update. Thank you so much for your input.
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS 63, +12.5~120, +13~140

+13 at 140, I'm leaning towards shooting. I can then stay awake until at least +3 and set the alarm to get a +6 or +7.
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS 63, +12.5~120, +13~140

I think you're OK to shoot the full dose. Please get a +1 and +2 just to be sure where this is headed.
 
Re: 12/22 Willie +12~63, +12.5~120, +13~140

Will do, Sienne. Thank you for your help... even though I'm clearly violating the "do not panic" rule. :lol: He's still interested in finishing dinner (which I took away after realizing my mistake), so that should give him a little bump too.
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS 63, +12.5~120, +13~140

maybe willie's trying to keep you occupied...

how you doing, girl?

celi
 
12/22 Willie +12~63, +12.5~120, +13/PMPS~140

I'm doing better, thanks so much for asking. It's still hard and there are still moments where I think I see her in the hall or feel her on the back of the couch and have to remind myself she's not there. *sigh* But for the most part, as shocking and awful as that day was and as saddening the seemingly premature departure from this world is, I am beginning to allow myself to appreciate that there are things for which I can and should be very thankful for in terms of the nature of her passing.

Throwing myself in work and caring for Willie is providing welcome distraction and focus. Though, I really wish Willie would just wait until January to start this whole green business. too much going on until then!! LOL
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS (+13) 140, +1~187

Today's recap:
AMPS 167
+12~63
+12.5~120 (with food)
+13/PMPS~140 (more food with shot)
+1~187

Breathing a bit easier. Should ride this one out okay. Still going to get a +2, likely a +3 and a +6ish.
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS (+13) 140, +1~187

Definitely get a +2 and a +3 if you're going to be awake. My guess is that Willie may be bouncing, but let's wait and see.
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS (+13) 140, +1~187, +2~205

Here's hoping no bounces! :) +2 at 205... Should starting sliding downward. Staying awake for a +3. I need to pack anyway! Willie's sleeping in his doughnut on the couch. Or at least, he was until I poked him....
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS (+13) 140, +1~187, +2~205

Thanks for visiting our condo...thought I'd keep you company for a bit. How's Willie? So you're taking him with you??? My mom wanted me to travel from AZ to TX with Gracie...good heavens..her BG goes up just riding 15 mins to the vet. :lol: :lol: Hope Willie doesn't mind the trip.
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS (+13) 140, +1~187, +2~205

Hiya! :) Willie is indeed, along for the ride. He hates the car and his BG will spike, but I don't want to leave him with a sitter (esp. with what his numbers are doing now!), and he is a very social cat who will spend 4 days getting ridiculous amounts of attention from lots of people, so I think the benefit will outweigh the cost in the end. thankfully, my sister is along for the 5-6 hour ride, so that helps tremendously. Found a pop-up pet kennel big enough for a pet bed and litter box, so we're going to set that up in the back seat area of my Ford Escape. Can fold half the seat down for the kennel so my sister can sit next to him if need be. Hoping for no poops incidents... last year he pooed in the carrier and I swear he must have rolled around in it. So, there were were in a foggy snow storm, in a gas station parking lot in the middle of nowhere, mIssouri, going at the poor guy with a pack of baby wipes (which reminds me....).

Okay... +3 down to 156... I think we get to go to bed! Have a great night!
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS (+13) 140, +1~187, +2~205, +3~156

Thanks Christie....have a safe journey. And BTW, I am so sorry for your loss of your darling Miss Jezebelle. I haven't had a chance to get around to condos much with work, etc. but I'm sending prayers and sympathy. Try to have a good holiday and be careful.
 
Re: 12/22 Willie PMPS (+13) 140, +1~187, +2~205, +3~156, +7~

Thank you so much, Marjorie. You have a safe and happy holidays as well.

Made it up for a +7, 115.

Back to bed....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top