12/22 Willie +11.5~210, PMPS 255

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo.

Good Morning to all in Lantus Land! Another cold day here in KC, with more snow apparently coming tomorrow??? Would like winter to just be over already! Special thoughts and prayers going out today to Nicole and her family today. As well as hopes for Baby to have easy numbers as Nicole deals with the difficult day.

Willie continues to do great! The Clavamox appears to have made a big difference, as his numbers have continued to head downward (thankfully, rather gracefully) over the past few days. After the +3 224, I figured it would be a slow yellow/blue night and headed to bed. Would love to have known how low he went while we were sleeping. (Sorry Sienne! dropped the ball! LOL). Looks like we'll have a few hours of green during this cycle!

His skin continues to look better and there does not appear to be any continued spreading. Shaving his affected spots is really helping to track that... wish I had thought of it sooner! My hope is to get him into the specialty vet clinic later this week to have the dermatologist look at his skin and discuss the possible heart murmur and chronic pancreatitis issues brought up by the previous vet. I would like to see if there is progress before taking him in so we aren't just at "I don't know" with the new vet. We will likely know something one way or the other by then... and our clavamox will be running out. I have also found a vet clinic with excellent reviews a few blocks from my house. After we see the specialist, I plan to give them a call and ask to do a consult without the Wee Dub to discuss his raw diet, diabetes and TR. It would be a huge relief to go there just for the proximity alone... Willie is extremely social, so he LOVES being at the vet where people tell him how pretty he is and give him lots of pets (even if they occasionally do other things that aren't cool, like take his temperature!!). It's the getting TO the vet that is the problem. Our old vet was over 40 blocks away through several traffic lights... It took 20 minutes or so to get there. Having a vet that is a 2 minute drive (or even a 5 minute walk!) away would really decrease Willie's stress and would help keep his numbers from bouncing around those visits. Fingers and paws crossed that it will work out!

Continuing to feed mini meals PS, +1 and at +2 or +3. Since I'm home for most of today, he'll also get a +6. He typically nadirs around +7 and I have to be out, but my sister will be here and she is well-trained in ear pokes. :)

Hope everyone has a happy Satfurday!!

ETA: Green!!
 
Re: 12/22 Willie AMPS 140, +1~181, +3~106

Hi Christie,
Willie's numbers look good in spite of all he's going thru lately. Good luck with the new Vet, and that's great he is social and doesn't mind the Vet. That's half the battle. Good that his skin is getting better. I hear you with the night checks, as I know I miss some of Maggie's lows, too. It happens. I hope you can stay inside this weekend with the weather being so cold.
 
Re: 12/22 Willie AMPS 140, +3~106, +4~91, +5~80, +6~72

We're surfin!! Just fed 2 Tbsp. of his usual food. He'll nadir in the next hour or so, then it's off to coupon shop for me! Hope everyone is having a great day!
 
Re: 12/22 Willie AMPS 140, +3~106, +4~91, +5~80, +6~72

very nice numbers for Willie today! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: how fun and exciting! What a nice green surf. I love those.

It is great to read that his skin is getting better - excellent. Nice too that he doesn't mind the vet - what I would give for that. I hope the new vet works out - that would be so great to have one so close.
 
Re: 12/22 Willie AMPS 140, +3~106, +4~91, +5~80, +6~72

Beautiful green surf!!! Wish we had a wonderful vet close by. We drive over an hour each way for our heart dog to visit a seriously amazing vet. Her heart just won't be able to take that for much longer. No luck in finding a decent vet yet for Maverick. We are still looking. Good luck!!!!! Wishing you will have an amazing experience and the vet is down to earth.
 
Re: 12/22 Willie AMPS 140, +4~91, +5~80, +6~72, +7~96

Hi Christie, What a nice green surf :mrgreen:
Wonderful that Willie's skin issue is getting better. Also wonderful that he is so social and loves people. I am soooo jealous. Checks behaves at the clinic, but clearly doesn't like being there. Heck, he hides when family comes to the house.
I hope you like the specialist, and more important, the vet(s) at the closer clinic. I love my vets, and it makes a difference if they respect what you're doing with your cat.
 
No surprise here... We've got a little bounce going after our great green surf today. Hopeful that it will clear quickly. Having enthusiastically finishing first dinner, Willie is now napping on a chair... though is about to be awakened for second dinner!

have a great night!!
 
that run deserves an andy warhol!!

10115850.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top