12/22 Walter 543. PMPS 402

Oh, I'm so glad to see that you've increased Walter's dose. It sure looks like he needs it!

Have a great day Zelda!
 
On SLGS, unless you have enough data (which you don’t), you are supposed to do a curve before increasing.

How is Walter acting and feeling these days? Eating well? With those high numbers, you should be testing for ketones regularly.
 
On SLGS, unless you have enough data (which you don’t), you are supposed to do a curve before increasing.

How is Walter acting and feeling these days? Eating well? With those high numbers, you should be testing for ketones regularly.
Checking for ketones (on the spreadsheet). Decided not to wait for a curve to when it’s fairly clear that his numbers indicate
an increase.
He’s acting like he always has — and he’s enjoying hanging out under the Christmas tree.
 
Decided not to wait for a curve to when it’s fairly clear that his numbers indicate
an increase.
You can't tell by preshots. Neko earned her first reduction (under 50 on TR) starting the day at 430, ended up in the pinks. I've seen cats start the cycle in black and earn reductions. On the 17th, Walter ended the day at 236, then bounced to black. I bet he went quite a bit lower than 236 during the day. 1.25 units got him to green just two weeks ago. That was why I was asking how he's doing, if anything has changed that means he needs more insulin now.

I saw that you were occasionally checking for ketones by the spreadsheet. With high numbers and history of DKA, daily is a good idea.
 
Back
Top