12/22 Kitkat PMPS 90, NS, +2.5 95, AMPS 144, +2.5 113

Kitkat got his 0.5 dose this am. +2 @ 86. This is so good.
Braving the cold to get more test strips, and spare batteries. Gonna do our best to get more tests in between. (I will be practising today, so the extra TS will be needed.)
Hoping for a 1st Will be back shortly.
 
Liquid poopoo all around bum fur just now. (came from his box and did the butt drag). In littlerbox is "puddinpoo" . Rarely happens, very rare.
Bum is red but isn't bloody. First time today for trying FF salmon feast and new last night was duck pate.
Warm water cleanup, soap? Dont want to irritate his little bum any further.
 
Last edited:
Kitkat's in an active cycle again?
Booked vet followup for Dec 30.
Just sent all his bloodwork info to them, someone may get back to me sooner as mine is off now for the holidays until the 29th.
I'm pretty sure I needn't worry too much about his poopies today, considering 2 new foods in 2 days. correct?
 
Kitkat's in an active cycle again?
Booked vet followup for Dec 30.
Just sent all his bloodwork info to them, someone may get back to me sooner as mine is off now for the holidays until the 29th.
I'm pretty sure I needn't worry too much about his poopies today, considering 2 new foods in 2 days. correct?
Looking better on the 0.5 unit dose. I’m glad you are going to start testing
We need to see the pm cycle BGs.
Kitkat has earned a reduction down to 0.25 units with that 86 and 76 today.
 
Thankyou Bron,
But Matt did the tests today, got 3 midcycle points.
BG's going up now, will do a PMSP and +2
IF he is not shootable tonight, we will do a 2hr adjustment for tomorrow morning ( to accomodate more PM testing) . Thanks
No reply from Vet today, but may hear from them in next day or so.
 
Thankyou Bron,
But Matt did the tests today, got 3 midcycle points.
BG's going up now, will do a PMSP and +2
IF he is not shootable tonight, we will do a 2hr adjustment for tomorrow morning ( to accomodate more PM testing) . Thanks
No reply from Vet today, but may hear from them in next day or so.
Well done getting three midcycle tests today.
With a +8 of 176 I’m sure he will be shootable at PMPS
 
To move forward or back on schedules you can do 15 minutes each cycle OR 30minutes a day.
If you are skipping a cycle then you can do a larger change as no insulin was given at the last cycle.
Thanks once again Bron,
Kitkat is at 90 now for PMPS. No shot for him and we will test again in 2 hrs. A jump midcycle is not worriesome correct?
Will try a big schedule bump for the AM
 
Back
Top