12/22 Josephine AMPS 95, +6 99, PMPS 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land!

Just a quick update to Josephines first night as a foster:

Yesterday the clinic reported she did not get a morning shot because she was too low.

I did not give her a shot last night as we had a long trip with no food etc. and wanted her to just make herself at home. Which she has done! She is super friendly ....precious girl ...just might be her nickname. ;-)

This morning we got off our first test on the second try and it was only 95!

She has been eating Hill D/M Dry and at 2.0u! We of course are starting the transition to wet food. She seemed quite pleased to get 1/4 can of Fancy Feast this morning.
 
Re: 12/22 Josephine AMPS 95

Josephine is a pretty name, too.
When I got Ginger, I thought about calling her Precious or Angel, but sometimes she's not :roll: :lol:

I'm glad she took to the Fancy Feast so well. You are wonderful to be fostering her. Pictures, please :-D
With an AMPS of 95 and giving a lower carb food, please test more often, today.
Are we getting a spreadsheet for her?
 
Re: 12/22 Josephine AMPS 95

Yes there is a spreadsheet started...

I just need to figure out how to get it in the sig line again.... :oops:

But I opted to not shoot this morning again....especially not going to give her 2.0u!

I will monitor her though throughout the day. I am now very, very curious. Plus the insulin her owner had was dated for Sept. so it is several months old...and we don't know handling/storage on it.

So if by chance it is bad...it may have been Josephine's blessing...
 
Re: 12/22 Josephine AMPS 95

Very interesting start with Josephine's numbers there....could be premature, but I wonder if we're looking at yet another "broken diabetic" foster kitty here! Wouldn't that be awesome???
 
Re: 12/22 Josephine AMPS 95

Did you break the cat already?

Photos and more info about your foster, please? How's Atlas taking to the new addition?
 
Re: 12/22 Josephine AMPS 95

Here ya' go Sienna...

Josephine

I am hoping for better daylight to do my own pictures of her. She is a lovely front declawed senior cat and very sweet.

Atlas has been at the door putting his paws underneath,

Gary is fascinated and is laying a few feet away from the door or in the hallway. His first reaction was a hiss, but I already started with treats under the door for him. So he can reconcile that it is a good thing, not a bad or scarey thing.

Mudcat knows she's there and ventures up to the door to check things out.

All three were there when they heard the FF can pop open! :lol:
 
Re: 12/22 Josephine AMPS 95

Oh, Beth, you don't know how happy I was to hear that you were fostering Josephine! Lynda (& Scruffy) and I were just talking about her a few days ago. Thank you!

Her amps looks great...I do wonder if with a nice diet change and some stability, she will end off OTJ very soon!

BTW, my grandmother's name was Josephine!
 
I took standard readings to see where we're at even though there was technically no shot yesterday or ...looks like no shots today either... confused_cat .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top