12/22 J.D. AMPS 263, PMPS 321, +2 362

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

12/21
PMPS 276 (fed)
+2 181 (fed) <--this was my warning?
+5.25 37 (fed)
+5.5 41
+6 49
+7 67
+8 84 (fed)

I shot his regular dose this morning, and will take the reduction tonight. I hope that's okay.
I am too tired to think, right now, and for the first time in ever-land (I must still be dreaming), I pulled the plunger to the exact (old) dose and there were no bubbles or anything. Will wonders never cease? I took it as an omen, that J.D. will bounce. I will be out of the house from +2.5 until about +5, as I have two appointments, but I think I can squeeze in a quick test in between.

Hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 12/22 J.D. AMPS 263

Good Morning Dyana,

Hopefully J.D. gives you an easy day and you can get that "squeeze" test in there this morning. A few folks give the old dose on the first cycle after a reduction to account for the bounce.

Have a great day today!!!
 
Re: 12/22 J.D. AMPS 263

that is what I do Dyana. If wheezer or anyone goes lo, I ride it through with the normal dose. then after things settle, do a dosecrease of .1(for wheezer) ( .25 for the boyz)
he sure is unsure of what he wants to do. keep up the good work. you go JD
 
Re: 12/22 J.D. AMPS 263

Dian! :-D It is so nice to see you !
I wish you a Very Merry Christmas!
:mrgreen:

I have a hard enough time with the in-between-the-line doses. I just try to be consistant.
I was trying to shoot s1.50, and I would measure 1.50 and try to get a little out (I can't say "squirt", because it was more like 1/4 of a drop or so), but I think most of the shots he was getting were closer to a straight 1.50.
So, I am going to aim to try for somewhere in between the lines and call it a 1.25, and just try to be as consistant as I can.
 
Re: 12/22 J.D. AMPS 263, +2 376

Oh, this makes me just want to break out the R quick (he's only at +2!) and not feed him all day. But I won't.

So, I once felt like I got into "trouble" for suggesting that someone shoot through (hold the old dose) the second cycle,
rather than take the reduction after 1 cycle of bouncing. Is that the same in J.D.'s case? If he is red at PMPS, can I keep the old dose and take the reduction in the morning?, or do I need to reduce tonight, no matter what?
I have to leave for my first appointment. I'll be back around +5, but I don't think I want to test nailbite_smile

gotta run. bbl.
 
Re: 12/22 J.D. AMPS 263, +2 376

Good morning guys! I don't want to give out any dosing advice here, because I don't really feel qualified to do so, but I do know that with mocha, even if she earns an instant reduction we generally shoot through the rebound the first time, and sometimes even the second shot is still the old dose. But mocha NEVER takes reductions well, even if she earns them.
 
Re: 12/22 J.D. AMPS 263, +2 376, +6 315

Since J.D. was so high, I decided to add an extra errand to my list, which caused me to travel another 10 or 12 miles out of town, which caused me to pass a Pet Valu I've never been to before.. so I had to stop there too :lol:

J.D. and Ginger greeted me when I finally came home. And I gave them each a new catnip toy. Ginger said this one is mine, and when I gave J.D. his, he made the funniest face when he smelled it, like he was going to sneeze, but didn't.
Then Ginger said that one's mine, too. So, I put them away, back in the bag, and will give them to them again, later.

Right now, it's a sunny day, and I think my cats would appreciate a walk. When we get back, I'll feed J.D. (and Ginger) their last meal for this afternoon, and then get busy decorating this poor Christmas tree that has been sitting here with lights only on it, for about a week. :roll: Hey, I get long lasting ones, so they can stay up until way into January.
 
Re: 12/22 J.D. AMPS 263, +2 376, +6 315

Thank you and a very Merry Christmas to you and yours.
If he is still red or high yellow, I would keep the dose. if mid 200.s, I would decrease. I always shoot through a bounce. the quicker you get them down the better, IMHO. those with less experience can dosecrease and wait for quite a few cycles for it to break but you have the experience and BOS now
 
Re: 12/22 J.D. AMPS 263, +2 376, +6 315

J.D. - Maybe I can learn something from you! You sure do know how to rock 'n Roll! See you at the party, Lanky
 
Re: 12/22 J.D. AMPS 263, +2 376, +6 315

No dose advice but just wanted to say "hi" and hope you have fun decorating that tree with JD and Ginger!! I can see why you were tired today...he kept you busy last night!!
 
Glad I shot through that /\.

J.D. is loving his new catnip toy. I caught him nawing on the tail, and I pulled it out of his mouth, although the tails are always the first things to disappear. That reminds me for some reason, of the grocery store tonight. I was browsing the chicken isle to see if they had a small package of chicken gizzards, and they only had fairly big packages, and then next to that I saw something weird looking, and so focused my eyes..on packages of chicken feet.. Eew!! Who would eat that?

Since J.D. is only going up again :roll: I'm gonna catch up on some lost sleep from last night.

Nighty Night LLand.
 
chicken feet gotta only be good for some voodoo ritual..

not, you know, lisa's Voodoo...but that hoodoo voodoo kinda thing...

congrats on the reduction, JD!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top