12/22 Eddie AMPS 344 +2 340 +6 250 PMPS 320 +2 358 (some concern.waiting for bounce to break?)

@Wendy&Neko @FrostD

A bit concerned now that Xmas is nearly upon us and the fact Eddie's still not breaking the bounce at 8u. Believe me, I do not want to increase dose but the question is must I?

Thought for sure he'd go into yellow at AMPS and now at +2 we're still in magenta zone 340.

I don't mean to be always asking or annoying but just need some reassurance or help to get some traction before the holiday breaks over us.
 
Normally I like to live on the edge and increase, but in this case I would not. He's dipped just below reduction point twice now on this dose, and probably will again soon. We've been re evaluating after 8 cycles but it seems 10 cycles is the magic number.

Part of the issue would be if you increased, when he finally did break the bounce you now have 3 potential issues - he could go too low + it would be harder to get/keep him up with the larger depot + the chance that SRT also starts to cause some movement at the same
 
Two questions. (1) how low does this dose take Eddie? (2) how much lower, if any, are you comfortable with him going? He went to 108 just 3 cycles ago. If the answer is no lower, sit on your hands or get out a fashionable pair of patience pants.
 
Normally I like to live on the edge and increase, but in this case I would not. He's dipped just below reduction point twice now on this dose, and probably will again soon. We've been re evaluating after 8 cycles but it seems 10 cycles is the magic number.

Part of the issue would be if you increased, when he finally did break the bounce you now have 3 potential issues - he could go too low + it would be harder to get/keep him up with the larger depot + the chance that SRT also starts to cause some movement at the same

Yes, this is a bit of a conundrum if only because it's the holidays, tbh. I'm going to hold 8u, put on patience pants (appropriate holiday style). I won't be sitting on my hands as I'm thinking a glass of wine and some good food might distract me from the perils of high numbers.

We'll see what tonight brings...

Thank you.
 
Ok, not the greatest of days for numbers. We started off pretty high and ended PMPS that way.

This is the 11th cycle with some good blue and green in between it all. Don't know what to say.

Wendy asks if I'd be comfortable taking Eddie any lower than he's been. How can I know except where I've already been with him. On the 19th he was at +4 77, not 108.

Somehow low numbers I can deal with. Bring the numbers up. That's the drill. But high numbers: the only way is to increase the dose or hold steady and hold on. As Melissa says, it's compllcated: "Part of the issue would be if you increased, when he finally did break the bounce you now have 3 potential issues - he could go too low + it would be harder to get/keep him up with the larger depot + the chance that SRT also starts to cause some movement at the same"

Phew.
 
@Bandit's Mom @FrostD

Not tagging Wendy here but want to keep the ball in the air: PMPS 320 +2 358.

I'm just no good at this. Again, to repeat what Melissa says,
"Part of the issue would be if you increased, when he finally did break the bounce you now have 3 potential issues - he could go too low + it would be harder to get/keep him up with the larger depot + the chance that SRT also starts to cause some movement at the same"

This is a double bind, which is hard to tolerate. I'm worried about him not only going into high numbers but staying there, for obvious reasons. But reading again Melissa's words makes me pause.

I wish I knew what I was doing.
 
With the holidays coming, will you be able to monitor more or not as much as usual?
Hopefully he willl be back in low blues and green tomorrow so any discussions of an increase will be moot.
 
With the holidays coming, will you be able to monitor more or not as much as usual?
Hopefully he will be back in low blues and green tomorrow so any discussions of an increase will be moot.
Hi Bhooma,
yes, I will be able to monitor more than usual and, actually, because of the new variant, my university has opted to move teaching online again at least until the end of January, which is great for being home with Eddie.
And, it looks as if he's telling me to get some sleep again for tonight. Tomorrow is another days and, yes, hopefully he'll be back in blues and greens.
Thanks, Bhooma.
 
It's definitely hard to see those higher numbers, but remember it's better to be too high than too low. Let's see what happens when he breaks this
 
Back
Top