12/22 Casanova PMPS 251 +4 68 +5 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
Good morning all. Casanova ended up having some good numbers last night which made me very happy. This morning's number of 254 isn't bad either. DH couldn't get him to cooperate yesterday at +6 in the AM and hopefully he'll do better today. Hoping for some blue numbers. Any thoughts on my vet's opinion about dose increase? See yesterday's link.

Yesterday's link viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32592

Laura
 
Re: 12/22 Casanova AMPS 254

Laura it looks like Casanova's fructosomine number of 407 shows good control according to this chart. He may need an increase or several before you get to the correct dose but the way you are doing it here is much safer than bumping up a whole unit at a time.
See what others think about an increase right now.


Cats Fructosamine values
(micromol/l)
Normal non-diabetic cat 190-365
Newly diagnosed diabetic cat 350-730
Treated diabetic cats:
Excellent control 350-400
Good control 400-450
Fair control 450-500
Poor control >500
 
Re: 12/22 Casanova AMPS 254

I agree with going slow and steady. Not only is it better for Casanova, it's less Lantus to buy and man is that stuff expensive! I feel good that his levels being close to 400. What we're doing is working and I can't believe before changing to all wet food we were going to be giving him 11 units twice a day. Wow...what a difference.
 
Re: 12/22 Casanova AMPS 254 +2 301

Good morning guys! Nice mid yellow number to start the day out at .. we'll call this +2 a food spike .. you'll come down, right casanova? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/22 Casanova PMPS 251 +2 154 +3 119 +4 68!

Whoa...68 is getting kind of low! I'm going to try and stay up a bit longer to monitor. These numbers are ALL over the place.

Laura
 
Re: 12/22 Casanova PMPS 251 +2 154 +3 119 +4 68!

He ate after the +3 but it was tuna with no carbs. If the number is the same or any lower I guess I'll give him a little food with more carbs. I really don't want to be up all night :sad:
 
Dropped 4 points in about 45 minutes time. He's eating his food but it is the low carb variety. Should I give him something else?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top