12/21 Willow DOSE INCREASE ADVICE? AMPS 194/+3 193/+4 160/+6 158/+9 171/PMPS 173/+3 175/+5 189

nslade001

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...157-7-160-10-176-pmps-176-3-180-6-133.208214/

Hi everyone, 4th day on Lantus. She's been feeling great. Today, not so much

This morning she retched a bit 30 minutes before AMPS, probably trying to bring up a hairball; all she brought up was a tiny bit of liquid, if that (did it on a rug, of course). That aside, her BG levels seem to be plateauing if not rising slightly.

Tomorrow will be her 5th day on lantus, we started the morning of the 18th, although she has been on Caninsulin since diagnosis on November 12, and most often in similar numbers (blues). Should we be considering raising her dose tomorrow morning, or wait out the full 5-7 days for first dose increase as outlined in the guidelines for TR? If we raise, would we just try to eyeball 0.25 u increase?

Thanks so much, with love,
Nikki

AMPS 10.8 (194)
0.5 U Lantus
+3 10.7 (193)
+4 8.9 (160)
+6 8.8 (158)
+9 9.5 (171)
PMPS 9.6 (173)
0.5 U Lantus
+3 9.7 (175)
+5 10.5 (189)
 
Last edited:
Back
Top