12/21 Ole amps 582 +3 507 pmps 337

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebekah

Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=110338http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=110325Hello,

I gave Ole 1 unit this morning, and a bit of a smaller breakfast as I am increasing his daily feeding from 2 meals to 4. He has a ravenous appetite and I hope this helps. When he was in remission, I was giving him 3 meals a day. He has been a manic eater ever since this has started, and it is why I initially took him in to see our Vet. It did not subside when he was in remission. He has always tested negative for hypothyroidism.

He is well, he keeps himself clean, but his fur has lost some luster since before his diagnosis. He pees more than normal because I dilute his Fancy Feast classics with about 1/3 c water to slow down his aggressive eating. He is playful and full of purrs, but he is not as cuddly as he use to be. Last night he slept with us though. Yesterday, he pooed 2x. I monitor the litter box quite closely, when I can.
 
Re: 12/21 Ole amps 582 +3 507

Feeding smaller meals several times a day is actually better for Ole's pancreas, so mini-meals is a good idea!

Most of us feed before nadir (so generally, before +6) so when the Lantus is "wearing off", we're not adding food later in the cycle.

Good luck with starting over! I know it's hard to see those higher numbers, but it's a lot safer for Ole to go slow. We won't let him hang out too long though, but it's important to just see how he does at these lower doses for a few days.

Hope you've had a good day, despite the icky numbers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top