12/21 Mookie PMPS 314, +2 224

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good morning,

Mookie's great this morning! I think he grew little springs under his paws last night because he's leaping sideways like a kitten when he plays with Henry. Very cute.

I, on the other hand, had weights on my eyelids and feet when I woke up to take his AMPS. Not only did I fall asleep immediately afterward, but I left the Lantus out on the kitchen counter -- which means it was out of the refrigerator for 3-1/2 hours. Not so cute. Should I get some fresh today?

I think he's ready for an increase this PM, of .25, which would take him back up to 1.5. Please let me know if that's correct.

We wish everyone a peaceful day.
 
Re: 12/21 Mookie AMPS 328, +3 246

Hi guys .. love hearing that mookie is having a riot playing today .. Don't know for sure on the lantus .. how cool/warm was your house? I have read some people on here have left lantus out for a good while and still had decent numbers. Maybe continue using it unless numbers go crazy? Just my idea though .. have a great day!
 
Re: 12/21 Mookie AMPS 328, +3 246

Hi, Devon,
I checked on the Lantus web site and it says it can be stored at room temperature below 86F. whew. Thanks for checking in with us!
 
Re: 12/21 Mookie AMPS 328, +3 246

The lantus should be okay. As for the dose, it can take 72 hours to clear a bounce. He had a bounce and the HC. I think I would wait till tomorrow morning if it were me to raise the dose. See what he does the rest of this cycle.
 
hi randa - i'm bumping up this condo because i didn't see one for today and wanted to answer your question on the yellow starred post about increasing the dose. i also answered your question about New Dose Wonkiness on that post with an example about bouncing. there's a ton to learn - don't hesitate to ask a lot of questions. always feel ok putting a question in your subject line so that people can see you want advice. otherwise sometimes a condo gets missed, especially if it falls to the end of the day's condos.

i think you will want to hold this dose a little longer. that 73 last night followed by the 420 this morning is another bounce. the 73 tells you that this dose of 1.25 can get mookie down into great numbers, so you absolutely don't want to increase it right now. as mookie gets more used to being in these lower ranges (73) her liver will stop reacting so much and the bouncing will decrease until it stops.

in the meantime, i would keep shooting 1.25 and wait for some more green numbers. you're doing really great, btw. mookie's having a great response to the insulin - don't worry too much about the bouncing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top