? 12/21 Jasper AMPS 80, 68, 91 +1 88 +2 70 +3 75 +10 83 PMPS 78 +1 90 +2 77 +3 92

Rachel and Jasper

Member Since 2022
@Bandit's Mom thanks so much for the help yesterday! Can you possibly help me today too? His AMPS number was 80 then with some low carb food and 20 minutes later it was 68. I'm not sure if I should shoot that low or feed high carb or wait. I think I may need guidance taday and I am curious because of his pattern of dropping pretty steadily most days of I should wait to see if he goes under 50 so I can do a dose reduction because all of this is causing me to lose a ton of sleep and not be able to do any of our usual holiday plans.
 
If you can monitor, don't stall any further. Since you've fed, shoot the full dose. Stay with LC and let him earn a reduction.

I'm off to bed so I'll tag @tiffmaxee to watch out for you.

Can you feed little LC and test every hour for the next 3-4 hours till he starts heading up?

A drop below 50 would be a reduction.
 
If you can monitor, don't stall any further. Since you've fed, shoot the full dose. Stay with LC and let him earn a reduction.

I'm off to bed so I'll tag @tiffmaxee to watch out for you.

Can you feed little LC and test every hour for the next 3-4 hours till he starts heading up?

A drop below 50 would be a reduction.

@Bandit's Mom thanks, I will give his shot now. I was hoping not to stall anymore because I have been trying to move shot time forward for over a week now as I am getting to the point in my pregnancy where I am so incredibly tired.

I can feed low carb and test every hour for the bext 4 hours. In what scenario would I introduce high carb?

I will do his shot now and keep an eye on him, test abd feed every hour. Thank you for the guidance. Sleep well.
 
If he drops below 50, you would feed high carb and test after 30 mins.

His numbers have been good of late. If you think you'd like to keep him at a lower dose during the holidays because you cannot monitor him as much, you can reduce his dose by 0.25U for the next few days and consider it a vacation dose.
 
If he drops below 50, you would feed high carb and test after 30 mins.

His numbers have been good of late. If you think you'd like to keep him at a lower dose during the holidays because you cannot monitor him as much, you can reduce his dose by 0.25U for the next few days and consider it a vacation dose.

@Bandit's Mom I may reduce the dose by .25 because I do have several obligations to be out of the house in the next week. It's also great to know that this is an option because I have been a little bit concerned about how we will deal with my sister caring for him when I am in the hospital giving birth in February/March. She is already learning to do tests and shots and will be able to log in here and ask questions and add to his spreadsheet but it has been on my mind a lot.
 
He is flat between PS and +2 and may not need higher carb but since you can't stay up and he isn't eating LC, you could mix a little HC into the LC and see if he eats that.

Do you think you can stay up till +3?
 
Even a tsp of food after each test is fine. In future feed less at every test. Half a can at +10 would've filled him up. You want to break up the food into small portions across tests.
 
Back
Top