12/21 Curry AM 78 PM 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32553

All is well in CurryLand.

I'm off the rest of the week. Lots to do. Temp in Houston is a balmy 68. Awesome temp for biking....that's already done and out of the way. That is the only good thing about having to get up so dang early to shoot Curry.....can get my exercising out of the way. She's now learning to eat when she feels her bg drop so I feel better about leaving her to go exercise for an hour.....the gym is close and has an indoor heated pool.

So I tried the experiment again of calling home to "wake-up" Curry from her nap....Called about 15 minutes before I got there...Actually called twice....When I got home she was lounging on the ottoman and starring at the feeder. So she was awake and close to the feeder. Better odds for getting her to use the feeder.

Someone asked what I said when I called home. I use her name over and over ......and also the words treats......She's come to relate the word "treat" with food.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 12/21 Curry AM 78

Good morning guys! What a nice number to start the day out at ... temp here is a chilly 27 .. perfect temp for curling back up under the covers :lol: Glad to hear that curry is getting somewhat closer to actually eating out of her feeder when you are gone ... patience, right? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/21 Curry AM 78

AWWW 68 I am so jealous TX I need to move there, wow that is great temp. I would want to be out as well. Nice amps for Curry
 
Re: 12/21 Curry AM 78

Very nice number for Curry this morning!
I like the idea of calling and getting her ready for feeding time! Interesting to see how the experiment will play out!
Have a great day down there, and to make you feel better about your temps it is currently
-4 f here
:-D
 
Re: 12/21 Curry AM 78

sure...rub it in...the temp!
do enjoy it though!
nice amps for Curry!!!

with Rocket i have to spell out the word "treat" cause he knows it all too well and thinks he is getting temptations....and since he can't....i can't get him all excited!

have a good day you two!
 
Re: 12/21 Curry AM 78

Curry...was dead to the world when I came home around +8 after running errands...she didn't even hear me come inside. So she didn't wake up for the snack....but I only called once today....yesterday....I called twice....the ringing phone might annoy her just enough to enable her to waken up.


My vet is so good...I called to get another script for the lantis pens.....I'm the first patient that he's ever written a script for the solostar pens as he's only written for the vials....He called back to see how Curry was doing.....Told him I've been shooting her under 100 for the preshots and such....And hopefully will be coming down on the insulin a drop or two at a time....He said great!!!....He also said that when the asthma flares up, the inflammation can cause some higher bg numbers....So aiming to keep the place allergen free....ha...we're in Houston....allergen free...what I'm I thinking....
 
Re: 12/21 Curry AM 78

Hey my DSIL is in Dallas!! She was just here yesterday for my birthday! You are hysterical waking your kitty by phone :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
My cats wouldnt care less--They do what they want & that alien thing=phone, who cares they say!!
But it is quite ingenious of you(that's why I like you!!) :mrgreen:
Beautiful amps--Hope the rest of the day will be a greenie :mrgreen:
Hugs from us!
 
Re: 12/21 Curry AM 78

Tena.....I'm counting the days until my staycation like you and Roni!!! Glad you got your biking/exercise in. Best to get it out of the way first, right? Curry is looking great...I think you gave her a reduction recently, right? Super news on the vet.

My boss is headed to Houston for Christmas. Hope the weather holds!! Of course, since we're not getting alot of rain in AZ, she might love it if it turned cold and rainy. Have a great day. Hugs to Curry and Sid (and you too).
 
I wonder what I can do to get her PMPS under 100 other than adding a touch of more insulin. Maybe she's just waiting until Christmas Eve to back under 100. That's it.
 
hi guys! puter troubles here, so just a quickie hello!

thought...put the answering machine next to the feeder and call the curry-girl!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top