Darin & Charlie
Member Since 2014
Re: 12/21 charlie bg 80 +13 60 +14.75 57 +15.25 55 +22 157
just heading home from the vet had his blood work done and it came back excellent. got into a huge heated discussion about my frequency of testing she's concerned with his quality of life according to how much I test. also got into a heated discussion animal meter vs human meter. but on the positive note she wanted a link to the tight regulation protocol.
there were a couple times where I told her I don't want to have this conversation because it was just her versus me and that I was standing my ground she was standing her ground on the fact of testing and the meter vs meter. so basically she wants me to try to adjust get him to eat when he can and give a considerable reduced Oh since he is not eating his normal.
this was not my normal bet it's my alternative that when my vet is closed.
hopefully I can get him to eat because I'm probably going to give him one point five units tonight and get back on track tomorrow for his scheduled dosing time.
just heading home from the vet had his blood work done and it came back excellent. got into a huge heated discussion about my frequency of testing she's concerned with his quality of life according to how much I test. also got into a heated discussion animal meter vs human meter. but on the positive note she wanted a link to the tight regulation protocol.
there were a couple times where I told her I don't want to have this conversation because it was just her versus me and that I was standing my ground she was standing her ground on the fact of testing and the meter vs meter. so basically she wants me to try to adjust get him to eat when he can and give a considerable reduced Oh since he is not eating his normal.
this was not my normal bet it's my alternative that when my vet is closed.
hopefully I can get him to eat because I'm probably going to give him one point five units tonight and get back on track tomorrow for his scheduled dosing time.