12/21 Casanova PMPS 295 +5 169

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
Good morning. Casanova had a bit of a rough day yesterday with all my poking and a trip to the vet for a follow up fructosamine test. He'll be very happy today to be left alone in peace for most of the day. I decided to shoot 4.75s today again as I did last night and hope that will be okay. DH will test around +6 and I'll do atleast one check still this morning.
Yesterday's link viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32515

Thanks,
Laura
'
 
Re: 12/21 Casanova AMPS 312

Looks good and sounds good. He is probably going to still be clearing the bounce and rebuilding the shed today.

Have a Great Day today!!
 
Re: 12/21 Casanova AMPS 312

Good morning guys! Well at least casanova is close to the yellow floor .. hoping he gets over this bounce soon ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/21 Casanova AMPS 312 +2 255

Laura -

Is your vet aware that you're home testing? When you have the results of the fructosamine test, compare the interpretation with your BG testing results. The fructosamine test is an average of BG over a 2 - 3 week period. It's very helpful for diagnosing FD and can be useful if you're not home testing on a regular basis. Since you are home testing, the fructosamine does not give you as accurate data as the info on your SS. Once I started home testing, my vet told me to save my money on getting fructosamine tests. You might want to share Casanova's SS with your vet and find out if the test is really necessary.
 
Re: 12/21 Casanova PMPS 295 +2 357

I spoke with my vet today and Casanova's fructosamine went down a little-from 413 to 407. That still seems high compared to the numbers we've been getting at home. I took her a copy of the ss to look at and even after seeing all his good numbers on the way lower dose-remember before the change to wet she had suggested going up to 11 units twice a day-she suggested today that I bump him up a full unit :( I'm going to ignore her for now and hope that Casanova's numbers get back down. Skipping the AM shot yesterday is impacting his higher numbers today I guess. Anyway, I'm glad I have this forum to get advice. I really don't think that my vet has a clue. Raising the dose by a whole unit doesn't seem very smart does it? I'll try to check one more time before bed. Thanks again for the kind words and support :-D

Laura
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top