Mandykins
Member Since 2022
Need dosing help, spreadsheet is in my signature. I don't know if I should keep increasing by .25, or if there's something else going on. Is it possible I shot past her best dose? I've re-read the SLGS and think I should have been keeping the dosing at 1 week at a time, we've had a few issues here and there that could have affected her BG in the last few weeks, but now her numbers are still so high and today Tubbs' eating is slowing down. She's also been mopey today - not lethargic, but seems depressed - she usually loves snuggling up in a soft blanket, but when she's moping, she lays on the floor in various places.
She's drinking a lot of water still and has been since coming out of remission, still eating fully although noticeably slower than normal (she usually puts her head down and doesn't come back up until she's finished, whereas right now she's leaving, coming back, leaving, coming back), her stool has actually just in the last few days to a week become fully formed vs the soft serve semi-formed stool it's been for awhile, but considering how food driven she is, the slowdown concerns me (this happened about a month ago too but resolved after a few days).
UA is in progress, I'm picking up the pellets this week while I'm off on holidays, so just hoping for some direction in the meantime.
Please help, I have no idea what my next steps should be.
Previous thread with recent bloodwork here:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-15-tubbs-amps-326-5-182-7-254.271887/#post-3025462
She's drinking a lot of water still and has been since coming out of remission, still eating fully although noticeably slower than normal (she usually puts her head down and doesn't come back up until she's finished, whereas right now she's leaving, coming back, leaving, coming back), her stool has actually just in the last few days to a week become fully formed vs the soft serve semi-formed stool it's been for awhile, but considering how food driven she is, the slowdown concerns me (this happened about a month ago too but resolved after a few days).
UA is in progress, I'm picking up the pellets this week while I'm off on holidays, so just hoping for some direction in the meantime.
Please help, I have no idea what my next steps should be.
Previous thread with recent bloodwork here:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-15-tubbs-amps-326-5-182-7-254.271887/#post-3025462
Last edited: