12/20 Rusty PMPS 67 reducie, +4.5 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85320

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty had a good night, ate all his nighttime food over the course of the night, had a good test, a not-great shot (I nicked a capillary because he didn't want to come to his shot site and I couldn't get a good angle on the couch), breakfast of Wellness Turkey (first sitting eaten), and now a nap in his basket. We are staying with the skinny 1.5U dose (this morning is the 8th cycle) and will see what happens today. I will be out on a hike, so I won't have a bg number until later this afternoon. Edward will be home to keep an eye on Rusty, but he can't test because of his eyesight. To be on the safe side, he will include FF T&G in lunch.

Wishing you all a good day. Happy Birthday to Roni, who already got a great present from Moonie and hopefully will get another today! Healing vines to all kitties and beans in need of some.

back ca. +9,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103

Good morning Ella,
Sorry about the less than perfect shot. I'm sure he's happy and doesn't even care? Have a wonderful hike. and don't i hope the boys don't eat all the cookies when they are left alone. :lol:
take care and have fun
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103

The LagoonMeister is looking good on this dose.

He seems to look almost perfect on every dose?

I hope Chip is taking lessons. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103

Morning Ella and have a great hike. It looks like the Lagoonmeister will do his thing today with that nice AMPS. Rusty, enjoy that FF T&G today.
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103

Good morning Ella. Nice low blue number from Rusty this morning. Looks like he will give you a green one later today. :thumbup

I hope you enjoy your hike and have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103

Hi guys .. what a nice starting point! I bet rusty is going to enjoy his FF today .. and I hope you enjoy your hike! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103

Morning Ella! Well, it's still morning here. ;-) Rusty and Edward will be fine. Still looking great on the reduced doses! Enjoy your hike.
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103

Still morning here, too. :lol: Hope the hike is fun. You must be having better weather. Rusty, are you back at the lagoon?
Liz
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103

Hi Ella and Rusty enjoy your hike! Sorry about nicking a capillary that stinks! I hate when I have bad shots, I always feel so guilty! Hope you had a wonderful day!
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103, +8 39

Got home in time for +8. Another number in the 30s. Going down tonight to fat 1.25. Am typing from my phone at Edward's chiropractor. Bbl

Rusty got FFT&G snack. He'a fine.

Ella
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103, +8 39

Hi Ella. You have went hiking sooner. Rusty was waiting for a reason to go into the unsafe green zone. I hope he takes a liking to the dosecrease.

Have a great night.
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103, +8 39, PMPS 67 reducie

Hi again,

Rusty got his reducie to fat 1.25 (from skinny 1.5). The new dose is a drop less (by my calculations) and measures 2.00mm on the digital calipers and Terumo syringe. He also got a dinner of half FF T&G and half Wellness Chicken. So far he has eaten some of the T&G. (Rusty is a free-feeding grazer, not a Hoover).

My friends and I had the most beautiful hike along a woods road through a winter wonderland to a spot we paddle to on the Bog River Flow. Weather was perfect and there were about 2 inches of snow on the ground. I wish that Edward had come along, but he is favoring a bad knee. Today's great weather is about to change: tonight and tomorrow we are expecting freezing rain and snow. Hopefully it will settle down by Sunday, when we leave for Xmas at my sister's and nephew's houses south of Syracuse. (But they are expecting to get the big storm that is now in the midwest: here we are too far north for that storm.) We'll see. I was going to bake the last batch of Xmas cookies this evening, but am tired and will do that tomorrow. We did bring in the Xmas tree. It looks great, even without the ornaments. Tree trimming will also take place tomorrow.

Off to visit some condos. Thank you all for visiting us today,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103, +8 39, PMPS 67 reducie

Hi Ella
Hope you get sleep tonight. Rusty might have other plans for you :mrgreen:
I'm glad you got a good hike in today. Hope the storm misses you. It was freezing and windy here today.
Right now the wind is horrible and rain must be freezing on the way down, as it sounds like hail hitting the window!
I think I'll get off this computer and shut it down, while I still have power.

Good for Rusty on the reducie. :-D
 
Re: 12/20 Rusty AMPS 103, +8 39, PMPS 67 reducie

Congrats on the Reducie!!! Rusty is doing fantastic! You do such a great job with him...
Hope you get your hike & baking in today--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top