12/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=149~PMPS=81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=345 ~2.50u Lev
+4=238
+7=188
AMPS=149 ~2.50u Lev

Yesterday
Happy Monday! Shadow has a lovely blue this morning! He already has 4 Ps for his SS today and he is his usual loving sweet self. He actually came out to see our DPS yesterday....he kinda came over so she could pet him and say hello. Of course, Raja was nowhere to be seen! :lol: She probably heard her voice and knew exactly what that meant!
I will miss my kitties so much when I go away. I guess part of my anxiety is about my loss. DPS is really very nice and very efficient. So, my being "worried" is mostly because I am going to be away from my sweet kitties and I do miss them so much. They will be fine.
I might not be...
but they will be okay.
Thinking I will lower his dose to 1.50u for while I am gone. I will shoot the morning of the 23rd and then she will give him the reduced dose. BTW, DH is NOW kicking himself for making these plans. It never fails. <big sigh> It was a little chilly yesterday and he had to put on his sweater. :-| [said with dripping sarcasm] The cold made him realize he made a BIG mistake in making these NY plans Duh. Men! <another big sigh>
I am completely and thoroughly depressed. Hoping that today will bring me some thyroid relief since I am hoping to see my GP and will be begging for meds....(the plot thickens...my Endo guy no longer takes my insurance and they cx my appt....I am so depressed!) But, enough about my sob story...I hope you guys have a great day today! Enjoy the spirit of the season! I am going to go smell my tree! That fragrance always cheers me up! :lol:

ETA: Tomorrow is the Full Cold Moon of December....wondering how bad the effect will be on our kitties. :roll:
 
Re: 12/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=149

Tree smelling - mood lifter HAHAHA. Love it. My fake tree wouldn't really do much for me.

Hang in there Pat. Things will get better.

Your cats will be just fine - having a party while you are gone. dancing_cat
 
Re: 12/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=149

Hey Pat,
It will all fall into place when you can get the proper medications for your thyroid. Your regular doctor should certainly be able to help you. Can you find another specialist, one who will take your insurance? Oh, if only we had single-payer health care for everyone in this country! How much easier (and less expensive) it would be for us all.
So happy to see Shad-0 with such a great AMPS! He'll be fine on a reduced dose while you're away. Try not to worry. Raja and Shadow will look after each other and they'll get a vacation from testing! What a nice Xmas gift for those kitties!

See you later,
Ella

Shadow, my friend, I need help with my Xmas tree today. Are you and Raja coming to help decorate? The hot tuna toddys are on the stove.
Rusty
 
Re: 12/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=149

Thanks Ella...mid Nov when I made this appt for the 28th, the other specialists had appts for the end of Jan. So, I bet there will be someone who will be able to see me in uh, let's say February? Funny that this guy sent a packet of paperwork for me to fill out, which I did...and then I called them to say that my thyroid scan would be on it's way...and they said "Oh, didn't Amanda call you? we no longer take your insurance for new patients!" grr_red
I only made the appt mid Nov...nice, eh?
 
Re: 12/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=149

Hey Pat--Lookin like Shadow is doing well now!!--I think 1.5U will be ideal for him while you are away!!
Bring Coats!! It's in the 30's here! Your DH will not be disappointed in NY weather, it's just as expected...

Hope your medical problems get cleared up!--Have a good Monday! Bug Healing Hugs!
 
Re: 12/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=149

Hey Pat, thank you for the kind words on feeling better. I hope your medical problems resolve themselves very quickly!! Try to enjoy your trip! and get to feeling better.

Nice numbers Shadow! Take care of your momma!!!
 
Re: 12/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=149

Good morning, Pat.
Lovely morning number for Shadow. I hope he surfs nicely, and no diving, so you aren't worried about him while you'e gone today.
I truly hope you get the relief from your primary doc for the hyper T. I have hypo, which is so much easier to deal with. Darn thyroid affects everything in our bodies, so I am really praying for answers and relief for you. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=149

Lovely blue AMPS for Shadow today!! I'm sure the DPS will take excellent care of the kitties while you are gone...and hopefully they will be good to her as well ;-)
 
Re: 12/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=149

Great amps for Shadow - have a good cycle today Shadow - it will help cheer up your bean.

so sorry for the medical issues - omg - i'd be pulling my hair out - unreal with the specialist. I sure hope you don't have to wait until Feb.

i can hardly wait for the full moon, and see what havoc it causes here for all out kitties. between that and the eclipse and the solstice - ought to make for some wild rides. :shock:

Have a great day Pat.
 
Re: 12/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=149

Wow. Sorry to hear all of the fit is hitting the shan at once. Always seems to go that way, doesn't it? :roll:

hugs
MJ&Donovan&Butthead
 
AMPS=149 ~2.50u Lev
+4=188
+8=96
PMPS=81 ~2.50u Lev

Well, hello Mr. Moon! Shadow is doing the Moon dance tonight I guess. Amazing, isn't it?
Thank you all for the support! You guys are the BEST!!
 
Wow....Shadow is wanting to make you feel better......

Looky mommy.....I can go under a 100 for ya...and make you proud!


Hope you have a Christmas miracle and get into a specialist. Keeping my paws crossed for ya....Yup....my paws....I'm part cat.
 
nice nummers shadow!

i've got thyroid problems too, pat...and though we havent taken care of the problem due to my avoiding the big fix...the meds truly make a world of difference in how you'll feel.

seems easy to say hang on...but when you get it under control, you'll be amazed at the feeling.
 
Moon dance time? I think Tess is joining Shadow! I've never been sure if Full Moon number are up, down or just weird. We probably will not see the big event tomorrow, just more clouds and rain.

Sorry to hear about you problems with drs. / insurance. I agree w/Ella, it shouldn't be this hard. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top