12/20 Mannie PMPS 380, +2 268, +3.5 206, +5 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (the biggest possible white peppermint mocha possible!), and Happy Monday!

12/19 Condo

12/19 RECAP, aka the novel...
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Shrimp and Fish Dinner 0% carb, FF Trout Feast 7% carb, PM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5% carb, FF GLovers Beef w/ Gravy 14% carb, FF Beef & Giblets 18% carb, FF Chicken Feast w/Gravy 18% carb
amps 364: 3.0Fu: 17th cycle on this dose
+2 298
+4.5 131 fed 7% LC/MC
+5.5 88
+6.5 65 fed 7% LC/MC
+7 58 fed 7% LC/MC
+7.5 68
+8 68
+11 122
pmps 100: 3.0Fu: 18th cycle on this dose
+1 97 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+2 67 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+2.5 55 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+3 49 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+3.5 54 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+4 53 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+4.5 53 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+5 56 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+5.5 58 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+6 56 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+6.5 51 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+7.5 64 fed 7% LC/MC
amps 177: 3.0Fu: 19th cycle on this dose
+2 226


@-) + ~O) ~O) = :-D Good morning everyone. :-D :-D What a day yesterday: back to back green cycles - quite the day for Mannie. Mannie took the elevator down yesterday morning, rather quickly - it was nice to see him stay down once he got there. I truly did not expect him to have the night he had last night. One always hopes for cycles like those, even as exhausting as they can be. You did good Mannie! cat_pet_icon We've started blue this morning, 177 at amps, 226 at +2. Not bad at all.

All is well in MannieLand. Breffis #1, #2. #3 consumed - yum: Cowboy Cookout, and one happy kitty. So many pokes last night - by +5 he'd had enough, and I had to go and fetch him. He never fussed, but I did get those heavy sighs at his testing spot. For the last one he was MIA - in bed, next tro my pillow. A sure sign, message was clear: "go to bed woman and leave me be! I am fine, see? Watch me run and jump and do a circle dance for you. See? " Mannie 1, Bean 1. I called it a draw, tested and fed, and went to bed, with Mannie on my feet.

Friends!! We are off to a tree decorating party at Rusty's! He needs help with his tree - it's a big scary thing, and he's not too sure about it all. He says he will make us tuna toddy's too :cool: I think Binks may needs us to fix his decor - something about pink garlands :? ... and then Tess needs her tree INSIDE ,and not outside :shock: - so WOW: busy day! See you guys soon! I've got a pitcher of niptinis ready too, and some salmon canapes. Later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

Michelle.....OMG..I can't believe the night you had last night but Mannie had an absolutely beautiful day yesterday!! Good for him :thumbup :thumbup and you!! I bet you are exhausted so I hope you find some time to get some rest. I know you are anxious for that baby but hope he lets you get one day of rest in before he makes his appearance! Nice AMPS today....you might have more business coming!

Mannie...I'm ready for all the fun today!!! And I was thinking you're right...maybe we should have the pheasant another time; I like your idea of a NE menu since we'll be at Stu's Camp!!!
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

Another busy night! Mannie, how are your ears? Michelle, are you awake this morning??

Rusty is looking forward to seeing Mannie and the other kitties. He is so happy that they will help him with his tree.

Mannie, come over soon so you can get away from those pokes!! I've got the hot tuna toddys on the stove. The tree is in the corner. So glad you're coming to help me decorate!
Your pal, Rusty
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

Another spectacular day for Mannie the MAN! i hope you get some naps in today. Maybe Mannie is getting the late nights out of his system before the baby arrives.

M,annie I'm ready for Rusty's, I got lots of walnuts to hang on the tree. Then we're coming here? Oh Boy! :dizcat __ Tess
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

Michelle and Mannie...

How do you manage to do it. I am exhausted just reading your condo!!! ~O) ~O) ~O)



Hey Mannie, Momma Bean says I can come help decorate today! Sounds like lots of fun. You want I can bring some bunny and we had extra ornaments...they been batted round under out tree. See you soon! ~~Attie
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

No kidding, what a day/night indeed! Bet that peppermint mocha does hit the spot. Lanky says he'll see Mannie over at Rusty's. He's bringing cinnamon meeses... :-D
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

Let me ask the dumb question:
if he is less than 50 during his nadir, and you're having to feed him medium and high carb to bring him up because he gets so low, and its the 18th cycle
then hasn't he earned a decrease according to the protocol?
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

Hi everyone! @-) Still trying to wake up here - hope the ~O) kicks in soon. :lol: :lol: Mannie is sooooooooo tired: a DUH (!!). He's camped out under his tree, major napping in progress...

Hi Susan! yes indeed - it did hit the spot, but I think I should have bought two. :lol: :lol:

Hi Beth - sometimes I wonder. One does what one has to do, and today I will try and recover with a not too much to do today day. All those years of sleepless nights with three very busy kids with crazy schedules have trained me well.

Hi Ann - one hopes. :lol: It will be interesting to see how he reacts when my grandson makes the scene. I can see his thoughts: these nights are re-training sessions for late nights with a new-born. I keep telling him no newborn in this house - that will be some 30 miles fro here. he says - no matter!

Hi Ella - not too sure on the awake thing... :lol: :lol: I usually do okay with these late night sessions - but the ones where I have to get up and get a +8 or so really are the killers. I just don't bounce back from those extra ones as well as I do when I stop around +6, go to bed and don't get up til ps.

Hey Marjorie - @-) @-) yep a little on the zoned side this AM, but it will pass once the day gets going. Yep - on the baby. talked to my DD last night - she is soooooo ready. Not much rest for her, and she is tired already. She really isn't due til 1/4, but her DR says she will not go that long, all is ready, in position, pre-labor is up and running. now all we need is the baby. Her DH predicts 12/21: the solstice and full moon, and all that stuff. One hears stories on the effects of the full moon and babies... :-D so: we wait.

Morning Sienne - yep - that I would. I will be interesting to see shat he does today.

Hey Lanky - I am so excited that you are coming today. that is so cool! See you soon, and WOOT!!! on the cinnamon meeses. YES!! ~~ Mannie

Hey Attie - You too! YAY - this will be a mini party - very very cool. You got bunny? oh boy - I LOVE bunny, and yes please bring. Maybe we can grill it up or sumthin'. Auntie Ella is really cool about stuff like that. She rocks! ~~ Mannie

Hey Tess - awesome on the walnuts - they are so fun. My bean saw hat your bean outs them on the tree, and she made em some. They roll really good on the floor, Rusty will lvoe them! See you soon - I am on my way! ~ Mannie

Hi Rusty! We have so many kitties coming to help you today - awesome dude - this is so cool! thank you for making the tuna toddy's - I really could use one... or two... or three... ~~ Mannie

Hey Gracie! I am coming to get you. I love the pheasant idea - really - it is so holiday-ish ya know? We gots the fresh fish thing we should do, and well I kinda wanted to try something new, and that fit the bill. Do they have pheasant in NE??? We may have to hunt them elsewhere. I dunno.... well - I am on my way to pick you up - and the off to Rusty's!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

What beautiful numbers Mannie had yesterday. I know it was exhausting for both of you, but I'm glad he didn't take that elevator up last night. Stop right there, Mannie, no higher. Let's see some nice surfing today. Enjoy your day, Michelle.
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

Hi BJ - no, not a dumb question at all. Mannie is a long time diabetic, and in being so, he fits into the category of needing 3 less than 50 BG's before I will give him a reduction. We've been back and forth within this dosing range a couple of times, some of which he has not held. In view of that I want to make sure he has really earned a reduction to hopefully ensure that he will hold it once he gets it. he is truly very very close. last night was some work. In light of last night I probably will inquire as to what the others think - since a part of the protocol too is that when you have to work too hard to keep a kitty up you should reduce the dose.
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

Hi ya Michelle I am exhausted just by looking at last nights numbers whoo did you sleep any :?: Nice start for Mannie today

Heyz Mannie Iz is ready for todays funze see ya soon
Do Lou
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

Morning Ele! thanks -it was a great day. Loved it!, even as busy as it was... I hope he can surf the yellows today - we shall see.... paws crossed!

Morning Lisa! I know.. and omg. did get about 4 consecutive hours, maybe 5.5 in total. not great, but doable...

Do Lou! You can come too? SWEET! This will be so fun!!!! See you there. lots of toddy's and fuds and stuff. Do you need a ride? Later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

Wow what a crazy night you two had. I hope you manage to get some nap time today Michelle. You have for sure earned it. Hopefully Monsieur Mannie will cooperate.

I wouldn't be surprised if you see your grand baby tonight. Full moons are notorious for bringing on labour.
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226

Very eventful night for Mannie...hope that dosecrease is getting closer for the big guy!! Looking good this morning, hope he does a u-turn on that +2 though! Have a great day!!
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226, +4 248

248 @ +4. look like a yellow surf today - which is ok, really. He could use a day off. :-D

I'm having some window replacements done here for the basement. They have just called, windows are in, they want to install on TH. :shock: OMG, and can we add anything else to this bubbling kettle here? :lol: :lol: why not - what's one more thing.... :-D :cool:

Hi Pamela - :-D still waiting on the U-Turn... and yes quite the night, and nice to see.

Barb - thanks. I hope for some nappus soon. Mannie looks like he wants the same. He has not left his spot under the tree, snoozin' away... and yes on full moons and labor. she is so ready. her comment this morning: OUT! OUT! OUT! :lol: :lol:

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226, +4 248

What an awesome 24 hrs for Mannie! Glad he's giving you a nice yellow day so you can rest today. No higher tho, ok Mannie?

Mannie - dont furgets to picks me ups on da way to Rusty's, Binks' and Tess's, kay? Imma weady to twim a twee or two! - Muffin
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226, +4 248

Thanks Anne - that it was. Very happy with the day yesterday. Paws crossed that he doesn't go any higher today. :-D

MUFFIN!! YAY - you can come too. I will pick you up. There are so many trees that need our expert touch. :cool: :-D See you Soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226, +4 248, +7 363

363 @ +7 - seems we have bounced... aiyee - this could get ugly - remind me not to get that +9/10 - no doubt it will be red. :?
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226, +4 248, +7 363

Looks like Do Lou has joined Mannie on the pink floor hope they both turn around and come down soon any baby news yet?
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, +2 226, +4 248, +7 363

Hi Lisa - I hope those boys turn it around too! Nope, no baby news - not yet -darn it! What is that kid waiting for... :-D
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, PMPS 380

Oh, Mannie, I hope it wasn't the hot tuna toddys! Ditch those bungees now, OK? Full Moon, Solstice, Eclipse--remember?

Ella
Hey Mannie, Thanks so much for helping me with my tree and for bringing all those kitties to help, too. My mamabean says she will post a picture later this evening. I like the tree much more now that it is decorated. And I love to see those walnuts that Tess brought. They will be lots of fun to play with. Later, man. The Full Moon is here (but we have overcast).
Rusty
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, PMPS 380

Hiya (((Michelle and Mannie))) :mrgreen:
GRReat AM, expected PM.. Mannie is visiting Bounce House!! Uggh.. sounds fun & must be bcuz all the CrAzY kitties LOVE it!!! flip_cat
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, PMPS 380

But auntie Ella - I love the tuna toddy's... I hope they didn't do it... I can't wait for all that moon stuff! I hope we can see it, but my bean says weather is too overcast. bummer. ~~ Mannie

Rusty - your tree is so cool! I knew you'd like it once it was a decorated. It was such fun today. How many walnuts have you played with so far? Make sure you sleep under it too - it's really fun - like being in a forest and stuff. The beans like it so they can take all those silly photos, ya know? See you! ~~ Mannie


Hi Nicole! That he is... no surprise, really, just hope he exits as soon as he got there. :lol: and so true on all those crazy kitties... :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie AMPS 177, PMPS 380

No Mannie you don't need to match the color of the lunar eclipse!!!! Come on down from there...
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie PMPS 380, +2 268

Nice recovery!!!!! That's a pretty good drop Mannie. Hopefully he'll just get down to blue and have a wonderful surf saving his ears and your rest!!!
Glad it was a quiet day for you but I know we all like those blue/green numbers :lol:

Rusty's tree is so cool and that was so much fun, Mannie!!!! I tink they got pheasants everywhere. Wasn't it fun to see Muffins??
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie PMPS 380, +2 268

Thta was quite a night last night!!! And today was at least a day you could get things done!--Nice come down Mannie tonite, but just take it easy tonite-OK?
No practicing for the trials!!
Moonie said the tree looked cool and the kitties had a ball!--We can see the moon white & bright! Look Out!!-Kitties are wacky already!!
Great job as usual Michelle, but arent you tired??

Mannie Boy, I had such a good time today decorating da tree!! Dose tuna toddies was real real good, I came home & took a cat nap!! great to see everyone--Party week coming :-D :-D :-D
HUGS from Moonie!
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie PMPS 380, +2 268, +3.5 206

206 @ +3.5. YAY - we may even make blue. :-D

Hi Marjorie - yep - i think we may get blue, maybe a nice surf there. That would be good - for both of us. :-D Poor kitty was a tired kitty today. The main activity was sleeping under the tree.

Hi Roni! oh yes - quite the night last night. we've both been tired today. nice that you can see the moon - won't happen here - just too cloudy, which is too bad - I love stuff like that, and would really like to see the eclipse.

Hey Gracie - it was so cool to see Muffin. I am happy that she comes back to visit us. I know on the pheasants - so many, which is good! We need them for our party coming up. :cool: I liked the walnuts that Tess brought for the tree. They were cool. See you later ~~ Mannie

Hi Moonie! Rusty makes great tuna toddy's - they were so good. YUM! I like Lanky's cinnamon meeses too. Hey - tomorrow we go to decorate Tess's tree - i love all this tree stuff. See you there? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie PMPS 380, +2 268, +3.5 206

so, mr manxman...was it you that talked binks into the xmas-ball stuffed bra??

(actually...it looked better on him than the old school kleenex stuffed ones. wondering how i know? :lol: )

where's that Babby???

hey, mama m...nice of you, ann and sylvie to help joy last night. Kudos!
 
Re: 12/20 Mannie PMPS 380, +2 268, +3.5 206

Sooooo close to blue Mannie!! Come on buddy, you can do it! Even Lightning barely found it today at +2 199!!
 
123 @ +5. YAY - Mannie you made blue! It is nice to see him recover from that trip to RBC: a little fast, but then this is Mannie.

Hi Pamela - He made it! I'd love to see him make green, but I am way too tired to stay up much longer, Mannie - you are on your own. Be good!

Hey Celi :lol: :lol: and Mannie's not talkin' :lol: :lol: yeah on that baby - where is that kid!?!?!? Believe me his mother to be feels the same way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top