Golf2015
Member Since 2020
- Preshot given @ 6:15am EST
- Preshot dosage (2.25)
- Henry's BG Reading @ amps is (85)
- Fed 1.6oz of 7% carb
- Next BG Reading AMPS + 1.75
Previous Thread
4.75U to 2.25U in less than a month and he looks like he isn't done yet!![]()
I think his spreadsheet wins an award for most dramatic change!![]()
I’m glad you chose to reduce. I wish I could tell you it might slow down. Sometimes, it does. Sometimes, it doesn’t. Hang in there!!!!Henry sure is stressing me out but worth it
Now we are starting to see a bit of a change in his reaction to the HC as the dose decreases. I’m not sure I understood why you fed 22% at PMPS a with an 89?
Don’t forget that the +10/+11 tests are important. I’m also a little concerned when you stop testing when it hasn’t been two hours since you fed HC. In other words, if you feed HC and the BG comes up to a safe number like 65, you still need to have a test two hours after you fed the HC to be sure the BG didn’t drop again when the HC wears off because it can.
WOW Henry just clocked a (58) @ PMPS +3 --> 60 point drop WOWPanic because of low numbers trial test nothing more
Trying to find a combination to reduce the number of pricks short term for healing
Next time it will be 7%
OK will test two hours after BG is up to safe numbers due to HC being fed lesson learned
WOW Henry just clocked a (58) @ PMPS +3 --> 60 point drop WOW
The HC wore off and he also onset somewhere between +2 and +3.Marje can you make sense out of this 60 point drop???
Oh Henry! Let’s see what he does the rest of the cycle before we decide what’s next.
Yes. I’d really like to get him to a dose where you don’t have to feed so much HC. I’m sure you’d like that, too.Would it be safe to say something is possibly changing?
Yes. I’d really like to get him to a dose where you don’t have to feed so much HC. I’m sure you’d like that, too.
Be sure you check here before you shoot in the morning.
One option is to shoot a one time reduced dose (say 1.5u) to let the depot drain and then go back to 2.25u. The other option is to reduce to 1.75u and see how he does.I'm not sure what you mean should I be concerned about 2.25 dosage possibly reduce to 2.0?