12/2 Tigger AMPS 428, +6 218, PMPS 135 - nervously shooting full 0.75 dose

Moms2Tigger&Blu

Member Since 2018
I wanted to be selfish and shoot 0.5 as I am sooo tired tonight. But more then likely he will either bounce higher anyway or go just as low with the 0.5 that I still have to set an alarm and wake up every hour because that is my luck. I might as well shoot the correct dose and gather some data about where this takes him. Sigh - weekends are NOT LONG ENOUGH!
 
We're sort of in the same spot, with a low pre-shot number and holding our breath that nothing wild happens. Fingers crossed for you!
 
I wanted to be selfish and shoot 0.5 as I am sooo tired tonight. But more then likely he will either bounce higher anyway or go just as low with the 0.5 that I still have to set an alarm and wake up every hour because that is my luck. I might as well shoot the correct dose and gather some data about where this takes him. Sigh - weekends are NOT LONG ENOUGH!

Don't we all wish we had a functional crystal ball for these occasions - exhaustion and that need for sleep - and then these cats and their numbers...hang in there...maybe Tigger will surf along on the high end...try to get a test before you go to bed. It'll help you see which direction he's going to go - and unfortunately maybe set an alarm for later in the night - just to make sure he's safe. If it's really difficult you might want to consider an automatic feeder...I bought one and it's a life saver - sometimes we just can't be at home (medical appointments and illnesses, etc.) and Luci has to rely on that feeder. I bought mine from Amazon - love it.
https://www.amazon.com/PetSafe-5-Me...ital/dp/B000GEWHNS/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20

Sending vines and hugs to you this evening :):bighug:
 
If it's really difficult you might want to consider an automatic feeder...I bought one and it's a life saver - sometimes we just can't be at home (medical appointments and illnesses, etc.) and Luci has to rely on that feeder. I bought mine from Amazon - love it.
https://www.amazon.com/PetSafe-5-Meal-Automatic-Dispenses-Digital/dp/B000GEWHNS/ref=sr_1_11?s=pet-supplies&ie=UTF8&qid=1543798048&sr=1-11&keywords=automatic cat feeder

Sending vines and hugs to you this evening :):bighug:

unless they now make one that ONLY Tigger can open it will never work. We use the sure flap microchip feeders now so chubby lil brother can't steal a meal!
 
:) You've probably told me that before and I've forgotten...where did you get the microchip feeders? Sounds like an excellent solution for a multi-cat household! Glad to see he was in the blues last night - good job!:bighug:
Amazon. Back when the boys were eating two different foods it was the only thing that worked. Not only does it help Tigger have fresher food all day, his piggy little brother (who had apparently been eating all of Tig's food while he watched and said nothing) has lost 2 pounds in just under 6 months. (He got up to 16 but ideally should be 12).
 
Back
Top