12/2 TIFIL AMPS 75 at 12.5 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
she was at greens all night long. Now it's time to shoot and AMPS result is 75. what am I goning to do :shock:
 
Re: 12/2 TIFIL AMPS 75 What should I do

+12.5 was 103 so I shot 3. I don't know what happened after PMPS +7 because I fell asleep. I know that you will ask why I reduced the dose. I am suspicious of +8 till AMPS shot. I will test her all day long but after the nadir I will not be at home for 4 hours. My husband will be at home and he will "monitor with his eyes" :) (he is not capable for cat testing, although he looks more vampirish than me :)

I hope I didn't do anything wrong. I am waiting for your opinions.
 
That AMPS and the 103 at 12.5 are actually nice numbers to have. They're considered to be in the normal range (which I think is between 50 and 120). The experts will be along sometime today to give you advice on the dosing, as I have no experience in that department. Otherwise, you're doing great! Have a great day. :-D
 
Hi guys .. no advice from me, just wanted to say morning numbers look nice! Hope you get some spot checks in today before you leave so you can see what tifil is up to .. have a great weekend!
 
Merhaba Isil,

That was a beautiful cycle on 12/01/PM :mrgreen:
:?: Tell me, did you feed any of those numbers last night?
Looks like Tifil may have just "surfed" green the rest of the cycle..


ISIL&TIFIL said:
I know that you will ask why I reduced the dose.

You did fine. when you have an AMPS that is lower than usual and you are not sure if the BGs are going up or down, stalling, without feeding, is recommended. Then check every 15 mins until you get a good rise and shoot your normal dose, provided you can be around for at least a +1 and +2. If your schedule will not allow you to stall you can shoot a reduced dose. We call that "BCS" dose ;-). Then, depending on the numbers, you go back to the regular dose next cycle and you are back at cycle #1.

BCS is OK when you have to, however I would not take a proper reduction without the clear signals:

<50 for a short term (less than 1 year) diabetic
<40 for a long term diabetic
PS numbers that are consistently too low to shoot.

You've made a bit if progress here, try not to loose the momentum. I know it sometimes feels like walking on the edge.

Let me know if you need an explanation of what BCS literally stands for/means. . .
 
True , Tifil didn't quite earn a reduction, but she came really close. You have to do what is comfortable for you and what you consider safe for your cat. Did you shoot this as a BCS (temporary reduction for safety) or do you plan to keep the dose?
 
wow, what a night! i understand what you'd have dropped the dose for this morning's shot. i think sandy's comments on the dose are right on. good to "see" you.

and giggles on your husband's vampirishness! :lol: it's probably like me making coffee. i've been practicing for a long time on how to not know how to make coffee. that way no one ever wants me to. and since i don't drink it, that works really well for me. :-D ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top