12/2 Tidus AMPS 267 +3.5/163 +7.5/169 PMPS 255 +8.5/240

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/2 Tidus AMPS 267 +3.5/163 +7.5/169

Trying to make some sense of his numbers. Do you think I missed a really low number and then he jumped to 415 on 11/30? Can the roasted chicken have spike his BG's? (there is also a chance he could have ate some dry food but it's Nature's Variety grain free and I thought that was fairly low in carbs)

Glad to see some blues. Advice on increasing to 2.75 or leaving at 2.5? He has a visit with the Internal Medicine doctor from the hospital tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/2 Tidus AMPS 267 +3.5/163 +7.5/169

It's so good to see Tidus in blue!

Even though the dry was grain free, it may still have an effect. In addition, some cats will react to a diet change with higher numbers. It's also possible that given that Tidus wasn't feeling particularly well that day, whatever was going on may have been reflected in that red number.

You're observation about chicken may also be on target.

I think you have room to increase the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top