12/2 Sid AMPS 285 +6 30 +6.25 37 +10 HI PMPS 459

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lydia & Sid & Jake(GA)

Member Since 2010
Sid is busy bouncing. He gave me quite a scare when I came home at lunch and found him at 30. He was not acting at all hypo either. I fed him a little HC and some karo and then retested and he was at 37 (just in case the first reading was wrong.) I had to go back to work but my boss let me leave early and I came home to find him HI. So, I will reduce his dose again tonight.
 
Re: 12/2 Sid AMPS 285 +6 30 +6.25 37 +10 HI

SuperStock_1848-170866.jpg
 
Just as an FYI, you could have shot your old dose to help get the numbers down tonight (i.e., "shooting through the bounce"). Good job with not freaking out this afternoon. Is there any possibility of getting a routine +2? The +2 today may have given you a clue that Sid's numbers were dropping.
 
Re: 12/2 Sid AMPS 285 +6 30 +6.25 37 +10 HI PMPS 459 +3 44

I have gotten some +2 and they are not that much different. He seems to do a marked drop later in the cycle and then spike up near the end. Today his PMPS was 459 and his +3 was 444, for example. I can't get +2 during the week though because of work. In the evenings I've been trying to get a check in at +2 or +3 and then later. Like I already wrote, I've been seeing the most action later.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top