12/2 Revson AMPS 532, +8 214, PMPS 506 New Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Revson

Member Since 2011
Higher numbers still, but acting better.

I think his fur seems more gray over the past weeks... side effect of FD?

What do you think about a dose change now?

Thanks for the help.
Amy
 
Hi Amy, no idea on the fur color, I have not heard of that before.

Regarding the dose....how low has this dose taken Revson over the last few days?

I only see one mid cycle test over the last 6 cycles....today's +8. There's no way to know how the dose is working without nadir checks. Please look at this post by Jill.... Should I Increase the Dose?

QUESTION: Should I increase the dose?

Well, let's talk. How low did the current dose take kitty over the last 72+ hours?

What? You don't know how low the current dose is taking your kitty?

ANSWER: Nadir checks will provide the answer.

Once you know your kitty's nadir over the last several days/nights, you'll know if an increase is needed when following the suggestions listed in the Tight Regulation Protocol. If you don't know how low the current dose is taking your cat you run the risk of you cat experiencing hypoglycemia... not what any of us wants to happen. So, please recognize the importance of getting those nadir checks (day & night) BEFORE you increase the dose.
Make sense?

Can you get some nadir checks over the next few days?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top