Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!!
(YUM - Lots please...), and Happy Sunday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer triple shot espressos, with beans from Yemen Arabian Mocca Coffee Plantations, and for all my mocha fans: a gingerbread infused mocha/white mocha blend, with Ginger whip, garnished with lemon zest, white chocolate curls, and caramelized ginger crystals. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM! Only the best for all my customers.... OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: Candy Cane Peppermint! ~ Mannie, kitteh Barista
12/1 in MannieLand
12/1 RECAP
12/1: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%
12/1 amps 256: 106th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 296 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3 thru +5: Vet visit
+5.3 236
+7 175
+10.5 180
12/1 pmps 156: 107th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC, 1/4 tablet Plavix, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 213 fed 4% Lc
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 218
+5 222
12/2 amps 328: 108th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 363 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 310
+6.5 255
+10 322
12/2 pmps 288: 109th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC, 1/4 tablet Plavix, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 275 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+3.7 230
+5 195
Yesterday was..... vetty day in MannieLand.... and urine harvesting day.... and UTI day..... and add another med to the arsenal day..... :shock: SHESSHHH! And what a day. That poor kitty.... I knew I needed to get him on for this. Tried last weekend but he was "pee-less" when we were there, and I will not leave him all day to get the deed done. So... we tried a home for a week, with no luck. Off we went yesterday once again... success! He had a decent day BG wise yesterday - it was nice to see him find the blue floor again. I so look forward to seeing what he can do,once this UTI is cleared up, and he is off the Clavamox. For now the plan is to hold the dose, let him settle into the heart meds more than he already is, and also let the clavamox do its thing.... then we shall see where he is at, and if any dose adjustments are needed. You did well yesterday Mannie! remember: think blue, think green! Lubs ya big guy. cat_pet_icon
VET UPDATE (from yesterday)
ok..... I had to leave Mannie there so that that could sedate him with their version of kitty krack, as he was not cooperating (WIGGLE CITY!!!), had urine to give, and I really needed to get this done. I had a suspicion that something was brewing with him: high BG's, and just a gut feeling... surf enough! He has crystals in his urine and well as "massive" bacteria. SO.... Since he was sedated the vet was able to get a sample directly from the bladder via needle , and a C&S will be done to determine which bacteria, etc are present. For now he will be on Clavamox until the C&S confirms or tells us we need a different antibiotic. FUN!, and never a dull moment in MannieLand. :shock:

All is well in MannieLand.
Well, it was well once he got home from the vetty yesterday.... He had been mildly sedated when they did the cysto, and he really seemed to handle that well: back to his normal self within 30 minutes. He spent most the the day in his kitty bed, no doubt recovering from yet an other vetty visit. I was elated that the stress of this visit didn't elevate his BG too much... YAY! One could tell too yesterday that he still didn't feel all the well, but this morning things seem to be better.
We had horrid weather yesterday morning - heavy rains, strong winds. That too contributed to his wanting to curl up in all that fleece. Don't blame him one bit... He is taking his meds very well. The two heart meds I just sneak in a 1/4 tsp of food before he is fed his regular fuds. He just gobbles then all up, without a clue that he has just been medicated. I've been putting the Clav in pill pocket - so far that is going well too, with no nausea - yet. YAY! Looking good!
This morning we had a great test, feed and shoot and clean plate club , purrs and lots of cuddles. Normalcy in MannieLand. 
Have a great day everyone. It will be catch up day here for sure, for all the things I didn't do yesterday: bills, shopping: the Xmas kind.... And some time just to relax. I am so looking forward to a few hours with nothing to do but spend time with a good book, since I never got to that yesterday. :roll: :roll:
And maybe a shore hike if the weather is better than it is now... :roll: That i did get to yesterday...
Hey everybody! It is so WET here! I so need warm and dry. hey Rusty - can we come and hang out on your radiators? Maybe for a while, then I thought maybe we could go to a sunny place, a warm place.... like maybe a beach in Florida. Or The desert. What do you guys think? Anybody got anything they wanna do? let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
(YUM - Lots please...), and Happy Sunday! LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer triple shot espressos, with beans from Yemen Arabian Mocca Coffee Plantations, and for all my mocha fans: a gingerbread infused mocha/white mocha blend, with Ginger whip, garnished with lemon zest, white chocolate curls, and caramelized ginger crystals. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM! Only the best for all my customers.... OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: Candy Cane Peppermint! ~ Mannie, kitteh Barista
12/1 in MannieLand
12/1 RECAP
12/1: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%
12/1 amps 256: 106th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 296 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3 thru +5: Vet visit
+5.3 236
+7 175
+10.5 180
12/1 pmps 156: 107th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC, 1/4 tablet Plavix, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 213 fed 4% Lc
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 218
+5 222
12/2 amps 328: 108th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 363 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 310
+6.5 255
+10 322
12/2 pmps 288: 109th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC, 1/4 tablet Plavix, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 275 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+3.7 230
+5 195
Yesterday was..... vetty day in MannieLand.... and urine harvesting day.... and UTI day..... and add another med to the arsenal day..... :shock: SHESSHHH! And what a day. That poor kitty.... I knew I needed to get him on for this. Tried last weekend but he was "pee-less" when we were there, and I will not leave him all day to get the deed done. So... we tried a home for a week, with no luck. Off we went yesterday once again... success! He had a decent day BG wise yesterday - it was nice to see him find the blue floor again. I so look forward to seeing what he can do,once this UTI is cleared up, and he is off the Clavamox. For now the plan is to hold the dose, let him settle into the heart meds more than he already is, and also let the clavamox do its thing.... then we shall see where he is at, and if any dose adjustments are needed. You did well yesterday Mannie! remember: think blue, think green! Lubs ya big guy. cat_pet_icon
VET UPDATE (from yesterday)
ok..... I had to leave Mannie there so that that could sedate him with their version of kitty krack, as he was not cooperating (WIGGLE CITY!!!), had urine to give, and I really needed to get this done. I had a suspicion that something was brewing with him: high BG's, and just a gut feeling... surf enough! He has crystals in his urine and well as "massive" bacteria. SO.... Since he was sedated the vet was able to get a sample directly from the bladder via needle , and a C&S will be done to determine which bacteria, etc are present. For now he will be on Clavamox until the C&S confirms or tells us we need a different antibiotic. FUN!, and never a dull moment in MannieLand. :shock:
All is well in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone. It will be catch up day here for sure, for all the things I didn't do yesterday: bills, shopping: the Xmas kind.... And some time just to relax. I am so looking forward to a few hours with nothing to do but spend time with a good book, since I never got to that yesterday. :roll: :roll:
Hey everybody! It is so WET here! I so need warm and dry. hey Rusty - can we come and hang out on your radiators? Maybe for a while, then I thought maybe we could go to a sunny place, a warm place.... like maybe a beach in Florida. Or The desert. What do you guys think? Anybody got anything they wanna do? let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie