12/2 Lucy AMPS@139 +1@266 +263 +4@245 PMPS @245

Status
Not open for further replies.

kalyv

Member Since 2011
Yesterday we were all pink.

We started today at 139. I just fed her, but I take it I should not shoot right away?

Should I hold off for an hour or so and then check again or what should I do and should I still give her the 2.75? nailbite_smile

Her +2 last night was 339. Should I have seen this coming?
 
Re: 12/2 Lucy AMPS@139 - shooting advice?

Whether you shoot now is up to you an your comfort level. One consideration, though, is that if you are stalling, you don't want to feed. There's a good chance your next test will be influenced by your having given Lucy food. If you are going to be home to monitor, have strips and high carb food should you need it, you could shoot.

As for predicting the lower pre-shot -- I don't think you have the data yet to know. What you're seeing is the bounce from 11/30 breaking. Since we didn't really know how long it would take for Lucy to clear a bounce, you now have a better idea of what to expect.
 
Re: 12/2 Lucy AMPS@139 - shooting advice?

Thanks Sienne. OK it makes sense not to feed if I am stalling. I will keep that in mind for next time.

I just checked her again and she up to 174 after feeding. I think I will give her the 2.75 now and check her regularly to see how she is reacting.

Thanks.
 
Re: 12/2 Lucy AMPS@139 - shooting advice?

Get a +1 and a +2 for sure and then decide from there. I probably won't be around for your +2 but others will be if you need a hand.
 
Re: 12/2 Lucy AMPS@139 - shooting advice?

Hi guys .. glad you got your questions answered .. and hopefully Lucy decides to just have a nice slow steady surf day for you .. hope you guys have a great weekend!
 
Re: 12/2 Lucy AMPS@139 - shooting advice?

Hey Peter!

Yeah, no dives today. Yet.

She was at 266 @+1 263 @+2 and 245 @+4.

I might have to go out before she hits a nadir between +6 and +7, but it doesn't look like I have to worry about her going hypo, right?

Also I wonder if these yellows are a smaller new bounce?
 
Re: 12/2 Lucy AMPS@139 - shooting advice?

The yellows may be a bit of a bounce. You'll be able to tell over the course of the day.

Since you don't need shooting advice, could you edit your subject line to remove the request? Once people respond, it's helpful to change the subject line back.

(BTW, it's Devon that's posting, not Peter!)
 
Re: 12/2 Lucy AMPS@139 - shooting advice?

NICE SHOOTING!!!!!!!!!!!!

images
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top