Gracie's Yesterday
12/1 Recap:
AMPS: 299 13th cycle c1u
+5: 295
PMPS: 295 14th cycle c1u
+3: 263
+5: 245
+10: 254
Good afternoon!! Sending prayers to Mike and Jill....and lots of comfort and get well wishes. Also sending all of you with ailing kitties lots of healing vines for them.
And the "b" continues. @-) :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: I had hopes with that AMPS but .....it was not to be. Fourth cycle of the bounce...we will reassess in a couple more. She has gotten into some lower numbers on this dose AND it looks like I will be leaving Thursday to go help my sisters with DM so I don't want to increase her to a dose that put her in the 30s and then leave her with Mike....he would be exhausted by the time I got home. I'm really hoping she'll settle into this dose some more and just have some nice cycles for him while I'm gone.
She seems to be doing fine....she's got all 5Ps in place and is on her blankie on the bookcase right now kneading away and purring so loud I can hear her over the rain!! Late last night, I couldn't find Tobey anywhere and I started to get worried although I had literally not been out of the house all day so I knew he had to be here somewhere. One of Gracie's fav places is in the laundry basket in th linen closet...it has a bunch of comfy, warm towels in it for her with a nice, soft, flannel bed that the breeder made for her when she was a baby. First go round, I looked in there and didn't see him. Second go round, I looked again and this huge "hump" in her basket caught my eye. It was him...I guess he was cold and he is a burrower...he had burrowed down under her flannel bed and was curled up :lol: :lol: :lol:
DM was moved from hospital to Health South today. We have finally decided we will move her into an assisted living apartment in the same complex she is in. I had the "interview" with the John Hancock claims person today which took a long time but she was very, very nice and it looks like all these years of her paying the premium is going to pay off big time. There is so much to do in case they decide on Monday to release DM to go home instead of skilled nursing. I have to get my oldest sister back over to DFW on Monday so she can be there to stay with DM if they don't send her to the SNF. Then I'll fly in on Thursday and we'll start packing to move her. It's been two years since I've seen my mom....I used to see her every 3 or so months. It's not all because of Gracie's FD....Mom spent Thanksgiving with us two years ago and then that spring, Max got sick and crossed the Bridge and then I was travelling alot for work...then Gracie got dx. Where does time go?
I really want to visit condos tonight but I need to lay down for a quick nap. I couldn't sleep two nights ago for worrying about Mom being in her apt alone and then last night, I just couldn't turn my mind off until 2, got up at 5 to test Gracie, then got an hour's sleep before I had to get up again for the morning routine, then went btb and the phone kept ringing off the wall. So...a quick nap for me while the phone is quiet.
Thanks for listening. I hope all is well in your world with your babies.
12/1 Recap:
AMPS: 299 13th cycle c1u
+5: 295
PMPS: 295 14th cycle c1u
+3: 263
+5: 245
+10: 254
Good afternoon!! Sending prayers to Mike and Jill....and lots of comfort and get well wishes. Also sending all of you with ailing kitties lots of healing vines for them.
And the "b" continues. @-) :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: I had hopes with that AMPS but .....it was not to be. Fourth cycle of the bounce...we will reassess in a couple more. She has gotten into some lower numbers on this dose AND it looks like I will be leaving Thursday to go help my sisters with DM so I don't want to increase her to a dose that put her in the 30s and then leave her with Mike....he would be exhausted by the time I got home. I'm really hoping she'll settle into this dose some more and just have some nice cycles for him while I'm gone.
She seems to be doing fine....she's got all 5Ps in place and is on her blankie on the bookcase right now kneading away and purring so loud I can hear her over the rain!! Late last night, I couldn't find Tobey anywhere and I started to get worried although I had literally not been out of the house all day so I knew he had to be here somewhere. One of Gracie's fav places is in the laundry basket in th linen closet...it has a bunch of comfy, warm towels in it for her with a nice, soft, flannel bed that the breeder made for her when she was a baby. First go round, I looked in there and didn't see him. Second go round, I looked again and this huge "hump" in her basket caught my eye. It was him...I guess he was cold and he is a burrower...he had burrowed down under her flannel bed and was curled up :lol: :lol: :lol:
DM was moved from hospital to Health South today. We have finally decided we will move her into an assisted living apartment in the same complex she is in. I had the "interview" with the John Hancock claims person today which took a long time but she was very, very nice and it looks like all these years of her paying the premium is going to pay off big time. There is so much to do in case they decide on Monday to release DM to go home instead of skilled nursing. I have to get my oldest sister back over to DFW on Monday so she can be there to stay with DM if they don't send her to the SNF. Then I'll fly in on Thursday and we'll start packing to move her. It's been two years since I've seen my mom....I used to see her every 3 or so months. It's not all because of Gracie's FD....Mom spent Thanksgiving with us two years ago and then that spring, Max got sick and crossed the Bridge and then I was travelling alot for work...then Gracie got dx. Where does time go?
I really want to visit condos tonight but I need to lay down for a quick nap. I couldn't sleep two nights ago for worrying about Mom being in her apt alone and then last night, I just couldn't turn my mind off until 2, got up at 5 to test Gracie, then got an hour's sleep before I had to get up again for the morning routine, then went btb and the phone kept ringing off the wall. So...a quick nap for me while the phone is quiet.
Thanks for listening. I hope all is well in your world with your babies.