12/2 Gracie PMPS 292 +3 213 +4 189

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

12/1 Recap:
AMPS: 299 13th cycle c1u
+5: 295
PMPS: 295 14th cycle c1u
+3: 263
+5: 245
+10: 254


Good afternoon!! Sending prayers to Mike and Jill....and lots of comfort and get well wishes. Also sending all of you with ailing kitties lots of healing vines for them.

And the "b" continues. @-) :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: I had hopes with that AMPS but .....it was not to be. Fourth cycle of the bounce...we will reassess in a couple more. She has gotten into some lower numbers on this dose AND it looks like I will be leaving Thursday to go help my sisters with DM so I don't want to increase her to a dose that put her in the 30s and then leave her with Mike....he would be exhausted by the time I got home. I'm really hoping she'll settle into this dose some more and just have some nice cycles for him while I'm gone.

She seems to be doing fine....she's got all 5Ps in place and is on her blankie on the bookcase right now kneading away and purring so loud I can hear her over the rain!! Late last night, I couldn't find Tobey anywhere and I started to get worried although I had literally not been out of the house all day so I knew he had to be here somewhere. One of Gracie's fav places is in the laundry basket in th linen closet...it has a bunch of comfy, warm towels in it for her with a nice, soft, flannel bed that the breeder made for her when she was a baby. First go round, I looked in there and didn't see him. Second go round, I looked again and this huge "hump" in her basket caught my eye. It was him...I guess he was cold and he is a burrower...he had burrowed down under her flannel bed and was curled up :lol: :lol: :lol:

DM was moved from hospital to Health South today. We have finally decided we will move her into an assisted living apartment in the same complex she is in. I had the "interview" with the John Hancock claims person today which took a long time but she was very, very nice and it looks like all these years of her paying the premium is going to pay off big time. There is so much to do in case they decide on Monday to release DM to go home instead of skilled nursing. I have to get my oldest sister back over to DFW on Monday so she can be there to stay with DM if they don't send her to the SNF. Then I'll fly in on Thursday and we'll start packing to move her. It's been two years since I've seen my mom....I used to see her every 3 or so months. It's not all because of Gracie's FD....Mom spent Thanksgiving with us two years ago and then that spring, Max got sick and crossed the Bridge and then I was travelling alot for work...then Gracie got dx. Where does time go?

I really want to visit condos tonight but I need to lay down for a quick nap. I couldn't sleep two nights ago for worrying about Mom being in her apt alone and then last night, I just couldn't turn my mind off until 2, got up at 5 to test Gracie, then got an hour's sleep before I had to get up again for the morning routine, then went btb and the phone kept ringing off the wall. So...a quick nap for me while the phone is quiet.

Thanks for listening. I hope all is well in your world with your babies.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 230 +5 253 +8 281

exhausted+cat.jpg
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 230 +5 253 +8 281

I hope Gracie clears this bounce soon and gets back to her good numbers. I hope she goes into a nice long blue/green period so you can travel without worrying about her. You have enough on your plate now. Remember to take care of yourself through this stressful period. Hugs.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 230 +5 253 +8 281

I think Gracie and Mannie are working the same page in that play book.... 6 cycles here in yellow, today we finally had a blue one. I hope Gracie settles into the dose, but also think it is wise that you hold off on an increase if you have to be gone for a while. It won't hurt her to be yellow for a few days.

I wish you well with your DM. Know all to well what you are going through. It is difficult, especially when they are far away.

Very cute Tobey story. Elsa will do that too: burrow. Many times I can't find her and then out she comes from someplace that she has burrowed into.

Have a good relaxing evening.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 230 +5 253 +8 281

What is it with our wild west kitties and their six cycle bounces? :?

Hopefully, having a bit of a plan for DM will help relieve some of your stress. I'm sure Mike will take excellent care of Ms G while you go take care of your mamabean!

Sending lots of good wishes your way. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 230 +5 253 +8 281

Take care of yourself and don't worry about condos. You need rest. I hope just having made the decision takes a load off your mind. I thinks it's a good decision to hold longer on this dose until you have your DM settled. Gracie may surprise you and start coming down after a little longer than usual on the dose. I know Tess can take her sweet time about it.

cat_hug.jpg
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 230 +5 253 +8 281

Hi (((((Marje))))) Sorry to hear of your stresses right now. I do hope things settle down for you. Tell Miss G mamma doesn't need more stress! Such a fun story about Tobey. Isn't it wonderful how our furry ones lighten our heart and mood? Have a good, restful night.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 230 +5 253 +8 281

Hi Marje, cute with Tobey hiding in the laundry basket. Maggie likes to sit on my folded sheets just out of the dryer. They all are too funny! I wish you well with everything with your Mom and the trip. I know it's so difficult with distance. It's nice your other sister can be there in case they release her. Vines and prayers for it all to get straightened out when you go home. Have a good night and hope you had that nap earlier. Hugs.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 230 +5 253 +8 281

Hi Marje,
I am so glad that you, your sisters (and your mom?) have settled on a plan. It is surely the best option for her to stay where she already is at a place that is familiar and where she knows people. I do hope that all will settle down for her and that her health will improve once the uncertainties of residence and care are resolved. I will be thinking of you, your mom, and your sisters this week.

Good idea to leave Gracie's dose alone. Mike will appreciate it, I'm sure. And don't worry about Tobey. He can come visit with Rusty every day and help me when I start to bake my Xmas cookies! Our health-food store has great "cimmamum"--nice and fresh!

Hugs to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 230 +5 253 +8 281

Thinking of you Marje. I can't imagine what you are going through and I know it is hard to be so far away from your mom right now. Gracie is giving you some nice safe numbers so you won't need to worry about her. Mike is so good with the kids. Get some rest and try to relax. ((((hugs))))
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 230 +5 253 +8 281

Marje, it sounds like you have had such a stressful and exhausting week. Please make sure you take care of yourself, too. Good idea on holding the dose...you don't need to worry while you are away.

Glad you decided on moving your DM to the ALF where she was living. Less stress for her and for your family. Happy to hear the John Hancock people are working with you. LTC insurance is definitely something everyone should buy. I bought mine when I was only 39 because I work with so many people that are in their 40's that have had strokes or other health issues. It definitely helps ease my mind knowing that I will have more options when I need it. After all, I can't expect Simon and Cleo to take care of me!

Hope you can get some time for a little rest this weekend.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 292

Thank you all so much for your wondeful support. Gracie is still not budging :YMSIGH: @-) @-) Although the pen is only 30 days old, it is almost empty since I do redraws and so I started a new one tonight just in case. It's not like her to bounce this long and hard from a darn 53. Something's gotta give.

Celi: aaahh....I needed that!!!

Linda: me, too. I can't take all this yellow!!! Trying to take care of self but...well, you know how we womenfolk are!!

Michelle: well we need to talk to these kids...Tess, too. I'm glad Mannie had a blue day today. How cute...Miss Elsa!!!

Anne: I know but looks like Zener may have some ideas tonight!! Yes...a plan always helps even if you have to change it.

Ann: thank you....I am purty pooped. I've never been such a worrier but every conversation with DM freaks me out...she does not sound at all like herself. I keep telling Mike "it took Tess 11 cycles and then...boom 40s!". But I don't have to convince him...he's a hold the doser more than I am.

Jaclyn: Things will settle...they always do. Thank you!!!

Ann: Oh I bet Mags does love that!!! Thank you for the wishes...it is difficult to be so far away.

Ella: well...we've told DM the plan but she doesn't quite grasp it right now. I just want her to be happy but not sure what that is....hard to make decisions for someone else. Tobey is jumping up and down about spending time there with you and making cookies!

Melissa: thank you so much!! Boy I hope it's warmer in TX than OK!!

Georgia: I agree with you on the LTC insurance. Mike and I bought policies when we were in our early 40s. Cheaper and you are right...gives you options.

Time to go feed Lil G Money. Hope the next test will have her coming down....easy.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 292

oh marj, my heart goes out to you as you go through this season with your mom. i just got off the phone with a friend in a similar situation.

one thing for you to check out before she's released from the hospital - some insurances require that a person go straight from a hospital to another facility if they are going to cover. i know someone who went home first, then a day or so later to the facility and i think it was medicare refused to cover the facility. make certain you don't end up in that situation - it can mean thousands of dollars, literally.

i hope you can rest. it was sweet of you to check in on us! take care!

btw, LOVE the tobey in the laundry basket story! they are snuggy places . . .

laundryBasket_1.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top