12/2 - GIDEON BLUE- AMPS=128, +3=74, +4=89, +6=90,+8=95, PMPS=91, +1=89,+2=77,+3=159,+5=131,+7=127

Shiloh567

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-pmps-74-1-5-64-2-99-3-95-5-102-7-109.239385/

Sorry, I haven't had time to post, or read all comments, but when I scanned them briefly, it appears I should not have shot 0.75 units this morning, but rather 0.5 units. Tonight, I will shoot 0.5 units. It is a bit difficult with working and keeping up with everything, but I thank you all for such tremendous support you are giving us. This morning I fed him 3% carb food, and then at +3 gave him 5% carb food. I will retest at +4 and increase carbs as needed. Not sure how to tag members.

I am working tonight.
 
The testing tonight could be as follows:
PMPS
+1, +2, +3, +5 (son), +7 and if need be one later test if I can persuade my husband.
Do you think this is sufficient, or do you really think I need to skip?
Do I have to tag with each post? I still don't understand the tagging. Do I just cut and paste?
@tiffmaxee @Gill & George @Marje and Gracie @Christie & Maverick

Sorry, the tags did not work. I am doing it wrong. I just took out the extra @, and it looks like tags took.
 
That seems like a good testing schedule, I remember your husband and son did a great job a few other times as well :). I might suggest giving a little more than 3% carb at shot time tonight, maybe something closer to 8-9% it might give a little extra food bump, which you haven't been getting from the 3% lately. I'm hoping the extra carbs earlier will help so you aren't chasing the numbers back up.

I think it will be fine to give the 0.5u tonight with your dynamic duo helping test while you are at work.
 
That should work. See how he does today and what the consensus is. If your husband will test after +7 if needed I think you are okay . I would give at least 10%-15% carbs though since the depot is in play and he might not need more tests after +7.
 
That seems like a good testing schedule, I remember your husband and son did a great job a few other times as well :). I might suggest giving a little more than 3% carb at shot time tonight, maybe something closer to 8-9% it might give a little extra food bump, which you haven't been getting from the 3% lately. I'm hoping the extra carbs earlier will help so you aren't chasing the numbers back up.

I think it will be fine to give the 0.5u tonight with your dynamic duo helping test while you are at work.
OK. Will monitor closely today. Give 0.5 units tonight, and feed Nulo tonight, which depending on flavor is 8-9% carbs. He likes this food.
His +3 was 74, so I fed 5% and it brought him up to 89 at +4.

Thanks for your help. Yes, my husband and son do a very good job, though my son would rather not do it. I watched him do the test on Monday night when I stayed in the guest room to keep a good eye on Gideon. My son (Joshua-17yrs) was so sweet with Gideon. He was talking to him like I do, and giving him kitty kisses. Gideon was purring up a storm. Joshua loves all 3 kitties and they love him. They/we will miss him when he goes away to school next year.
 
That should work. See how he does today and what the consensus is. If your husband will test after +7 if needed I think you are okay . I would give at least 10%-15% carbs though since the depot is in play and he might not need more tests after +7.
I guess we will have to see what his numbers are running, but I can certainly leave 10-15% carb food if needed.
 
OK. Will monitor closely today. Give 0.5 units tonight, and feed Nulo tonight, which depending on flavor is 8-9% carbs. He likes this food.
His +3 was 74, so I fed 5% and it brought him up to 89 at +4.

Thanks for your help. Yes, my husband and son do a very good job, though my son would rather not do it. I watched him do the test on Monday night when I stayed in the guest room to keep a good eye on Gideon. My son (Joshua-17yrs) was so sweet with Gideon. He was talking to him like I do, and giving him kitty kisses. Gideon was purring up a storm. Joshua loves all 3 kitties and they love him. They/we will miss him when he goes away to school next year.
This brought a big smile to my face!
 
I hate skipping shots and with the schedule you've suggested I think you would be doing enough to keep him from the sharks.


That and using perhaps some higher low carb food in the early part of the cycle, to err on the side of caution.


Provided he doesn't throw any surprises in this mornings cycle.

I
 
My spreadsheet will not open for some reason. At +2 Gideon's BG=77. I just fed him 12% carb food, which he very much enjoys. At PMPS, he rec'd 9% carb.
Husband will test at +3 and feed as needed. Son will test at +5 and notify his father what BG is, and will decide if additional food is needed. Food will be left out tonight, probably 12%, unless higher is necessary.
 
Sorry I couldn’t get here earlier but shooting 0.5u was fine since they can test and feed. I would hang on to this dose, unless he drops below 68 again, and see how he does. Of course, after the depot has drained a bit from the 0.75u, if you see he’s trending up, you might need to add a little fat to the dose.
 
Gideon was 77@+2, so I gave him 12% carb food. Now at +3 he is 159!!!!!! He is carb sensitive, for sure.
 
Back
Top