12/2 Clyde PMPS 119 +1 124 +2 131 +3 116 +4 92 +5 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

fun2doimpossible

Member Since 2013
Last Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129289

Good morning LL!

It's a nice brisk morning up in NE PA. Later today they are calling for 1-2in of snow as part of a wintery mix. It's the usual mix of December weather. :-D

The sample cat treats came in from the pharmacy so I can see which ones, if any Clyde will eat before they try and compound his heart medication into one. They send salmon, tuna, chicken, beef, liver, and peanut butter. I would be very surprised if he eats the last two. My money is on the beef and chicken.

After all of the excitement last night, it turned out to be much ado about nothing. Clyde posted a 198 this morning for his AMPS, which considering I skipped the shot yesterday morning and probably drained a good bit of the depot in the process, isn't that bad. Hopefully in a couple cycles he will go back to the low/mid part of the blues for his PS values.

I hope everyone has wonderful and safe day!
 
Re: 12/2 Clyde AMPS 198

Still a pretty blue AMPS!

Really nice especially considering the skip...bet he gets right back on track!

Good luck finding a flavor Clyde likes! I think that's neat that they sent you some samples to try first!

Of course you know that as soon as you find a flavor he really loves and it's compounded, he'll probably hate that flavor....I think that's part of the "Cat Code"....LOL

Have a great Tuesday and hopefully the icky weather will miss you
 
Re: 12/2 Clyde AMPS 198 PMPS 119

Hi Chris...I think it's an unspoken rule with cats. Once you find something they like, the next day they will decide they hate it. :smile: It's like you can get a box of cat toys or a climbing pole or scratching post and they will look at it and then decide to play with the cardboard box it came in instead. :-D

It's turned into mostly rain/freezing rain at this point. It all depends on what the temperature does tonight to see how big of a mess it will be tomorrow. I'm hoping it stays above freezing. :smile:

Clyde fell right back in step this evening to almost to where he was Monday morning when I skipped his shot with a 119 PMBG. Since I'm going to be home all night, I gave him his shot and will be checking to see how he does and will steer if necessary. Hopefully, he has a nice green surf and doesn't go too low. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/2 Clyde AMPS 198 PMPS 119 +1 124 +2 131 +3 116

At +3 he starting to drop down. Nothing major 116, but he's 3 points below the PMPS.
 
Re: 12/2 Clyde AMPS 198 PMPS 119 +1 124 +2 131 +3 116

Very nice!!

Keep up the good work Clyde! Just a gentle slide down....maybe dip those toes in the lagoon!
 
Re: 12/2 Clyde AMPS 198 PMPS 119 +1 124 +2 131 +3 116

looking good! we love those nice flat cycles . . . maybe just squeak a little lower, clyde, into greens. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/2 Clyde AMPS 198 PMPS 119 +1 124 +2 131 +3 116 +4 92

We have GREEN!!! :mrgreen:

At +4 he posted a 92. He has a nice flat curve going. I'm going to try and get a +5 and a +6.
 
Re: 12/2 Clyde AMPS 198 PMPS 119 +1 124 +2 131 +3 116 +4 92

Woo Hoo!! :mrgreen:

Way to go Clyde!!

China's down at the lagoon tonight too...maybe you two can play together!

I'll tell China she has to share the innertube.....LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top