12/19 Zeus PMPS 128 +2 87 +4 43 +4.5 45

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
12/18 condo

Ok Zeus ... Time to clear out of those pink numbers! Please?

Good morning everyone,

All is normal here in Zeus land... Good breffis, LB action, btb :smile:

WARNING: OFF TOPIC POST you don't have to read, just venting, LOL

Mommabean on the other hand... I did not sleep last night. TBP is stressing me out, it is just really busy at this time of year, but to top it off my lazy coworker is trying to push even more of her work off onto me and my assistant so that she can talk and goof off (she talked about her weekend all day on Monday). Stupid stuff too, like she couldn't be bothered to place a check in an envelope and put it in the mail. Instead she walked it into my assistant's office (btw, she had to walk BY the mail pick up station to get to my assistant's office) and dropped it on the desk. This crap has been going on for years, but my old boss didn't have enough of a backbone, so it was always a constant battle. Now we have a new boss, so I was hoping things would get better. However it seems the two are BFFs... But I think the boss does see some of it, and is a little annoyed as well. I just feel really bad because my assistant was very frustrated yesterday, and sick of it. She is the best assistant that I have ever had, and I tell her that all the time. I am making her muffins this morning, apple cinnamon with a streusel like topping.... The house smells good :-D

Ok, thanks for letting me vent, :lol: like you had a choice ;-)

Have a great day! Will have to check condos later, have to get out the door in a few minutes.

Hugs and prayers to all of us,
Kathie
 
Re: 12/19 Zeus AMPS 390

Morning, ok Zeus time to get out of the pinks please for your mamabean!!! Hope he comes down nicely for you today. Sorry about all the yucky stuff @ tbp! That sucks, I hate when people take advantage at work. Sounds like your assistant is a gem, how nice of you to bake her muffins!! Hope things get better for you! Venting always seems to help. Hope your day goes quick! tAke care!
 
Re: 12/19 Zeus AMPS 390

Hey Kathie,
Scritches to Zeus.. hey Zeus, you can come down any ol time..please?!!! and thank you.
I hope your time at tbp is better today. GRRRRR about co-wokers who aren't really co-working. That's so frustrating. I hope it changes. ;-)
I hope you have a good day, in spite of it.
take care.. later dudette
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/19 Zeus AMPS 390

Hi guys .. zeus, enough with the pinks ok? Time to bring it down .. how about some nice Christmas greens? So sorry to hear about the stress at work .. I am sure your assistant appreciates you telling her how much she means to you ... and of course, the muffins wont' hurt! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/19 Zeus AMPS 390 PMPS 128

Wow, nice blue Zeus... I bet he went green on me today and I didn't get to catch it. I wonder if it's because he didn't eat much food. When i got home, there was still plenty of food left from this morning. Hmmm, Zeus didn't eat much dinner either.... Did not really occur to me until just now. Will have to test more tonight.

Keep surfin the blues Zeus.

Have a great night everyone. Hugs,
Kathie
 
Re: 12/19 Zeus AMPS 390 PMPS 128 +2 87

Looks like we might be in for an active cycle... I really wanted to sleep tonight since I didn't last night. :roll:
 
Re: 12/19 Zeus AMPS 390 PMPS 128 +2 87

Zeus needs to better coordinate his active cycles... he could've given you something better than work stress to think about last night. :mrgreen:

Did he eat better tonight?
 
Re: 12/19 Zeus AMPS 390 PMPS 128 +2 87 +4 43

Hey Dale... No, Zeus didn't eat very well tonight either. I gave him a new can LC at PM+2, had a few bites, but most of it is still there. Opened some FF T&G for PM+4. He ate maybe 1/4 can.

Still a long way to go to his nadir. :?
 
Re: 12/19 Zeus AMPS 390 PMPS 128 +2 87 +4 43

Have you tried sprinkling Zeus' food with some freeze dried chicken?

It looks like the bounce broke and he got tired of his current dose.
 
Re: 12/19 Zeus AMPS 390 PMPS 128 +2 87 +4 43

Zeus kind of gave up on the freeze dried stuff, funny boy. Last time I tried that, he turned up his nose and walked away. I do have some parm cheese, maybe I'll give that a try.

He is eating another little snack right now, +4.5 = 45
 
Well he's earned his reduction so you can do whatever it takes to bring him up now, like more HC if necessary.

I break out the bigger guns (HC or karo) when it takes more than an hour to bring Chip out of the 40's, then I follow up on that since it can be short lived.

Looks like you are doing a great job!
 
I have been testing still, just not posting as I have tried to nap in between. I did give a little HC earlier, Zeus is up in the 70's now.

I do have a question about the reduction though... We have earned a reduction twice down to 1.5u, and have failed twice. I only just recently went up to a fat 1.5 ... 4 days, and had one fur shot in there. Do I still take the reduction?
 
We'd have to check for sure with the master gurus but I'd think you've been at this (almost?) long enough to do like I'm doing with Chip, where the only mandatory reduction is in the 30's.

You are doing a great job at this with a possibly finicky cat!

In my book the factor that he didn't eat much is another vote against taking the reduction, provided he resumes eating normally.

At any rate you can most likely shoot through the bounce in the morning with no problem, as long as he does eat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top