judy and squamee(GA)
Very Active Member
AMPS 243 1U
Just spoke with very nice covering vet. we discussed it and decided to shoot 1U even though she has not eaten since yesterday morning. She explained to me that high ketones can effect neck muscles and that could be why she is hanging her head over the water. (don't you think the other 2 schmucks could have told me that?!) She agreed that I could give subQ fluids daily. She agreed to give an injection of pain killer , so I will be bringing her there shortly.
Just spoke with very nice covering vet. we discussed it and decided to shoot 1U even though she has not eaten since yesterday morning. She explained to me that high ketones can effect neck muscles and that could be why she is hanging her head over the water. (don't you think the other 2 schmucks could have told me that?!) She agreed that I could give subQ fluids daily. She agreed to give an injection of pain killer , so I will be bringing her there shortly.