Georgia and Simon (GA)
Member Since 2010
After reducing Simon's insulin to .25 last night because of his low numbers at the PMPS, I decided to give him the reduced dose again this morning because he AMPS was 92 which has been his norm lately. I'm not sure if I'm following the protocol exactly, but he has been in the greens or very low blues over the last 8 days. I am hoping that it is ok to go ahead and try him at the .25. If his numbers go up alot today, do I just go back to the .5 tonight? Simon is doing great this morning with all P's in place. Keep your fingers crossed that he has a good day and likes the new lower dose! I'll be home to get a check at +2 and then I'll be home for most of the rest of the day after +6.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32364
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32364