12/19 Rusty AMPS 72, +5.5 47, +9 60, PMPS 74, +4.5 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85256

Good Morning, Everyone,

After his 38 at AMPS +9 yesterday and his gradual rise to 81 at bedtime, Rusty is sticking with the greens this morning. I didn't take the "automatic" reduction because it would have been too close to the reduction we are currently waiting on to "settle in". I guess today will be an indication of whether or not I made the right decision. Advice and/or opinion would be welcome.

Rusty had a good night. He was very happy to see us when we got home from the party. We schmoozed a bit before our nighttime test. All of the nighttime food was consumed by AMPS, and this morning Rusty had a good test, shot, breakfast of Wellness Turkey with a little FF T&G added to it (so far he has only eaten the FF!). Then he napped on the couch while I baked 2 batches of Xmas cookies. Between batches we had a good combing and a game of Tube Ball.

Wishing all a great day today. We have a dusting of snow. I hear that there is a major snowstorm in the West. Maybe some of it will come here.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty (LagoonMeister, holding forth in the lagoon this morning)
 
Re: 12/19 Rusty AMPS 72

Good morning Ella. I hope Rusty surfs the SAFE green numbers for you but tell her there isn't any reason for her to go down to the 30s.

I hope you had a great time at the party.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 12/19 Rusty AMPS 72

Hi guys ... good luck with rusty's numbers today .. I hope that he can hold the dose you are trying to settle into, without diving or going to high .. I need to start some baking today as well, but won't probably get to it as I have a case of the lazies .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/19 Rusty AMPS 72

Sounds like a wonderful morning at your house. 2 batches of cookies already? I hope therest of the day is as productive.
 
Re: 12/19 Rusty AMPS 72

Morning Ella,
YIkes, you've already got cookies done?? bless your heart. ok, i am now shamed into getting into gear :lol: :lol:
Rusty dude, dancing_cat dancing_cat You really are "the man"
Have a wonderful day. give hugs all around from us
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/19 Rusty AMPS 72

Wow Ella, every time i visit Rusty's condo you are baking/cooking something wonderful!! Now i'm hungry :lol:

Very nice AMPS this morning and wow :shock: on that 38 yesterday! Did it take your breath away?

Hope you get the snow you're wishing for and have a great day with your boys.
 
Re: 12/19 Rusty AMPS 72, +5.5 47

Well, Rusty, did you get your bean's attention? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Paws crossed for snow for you. We are done for a while.
Liz
 
Re: 12/19 Rusty AMPS 72, +5.5 47, +9 60, PMPS 74

Hi again,

I guess I'll leave his dose alone for at least another day. Depending on what happens tomorrow, I may take him down another drop. Any collective wisdom to impart? Technically speaking, the 38 yesterday is an automatic reduction. But it came in the midst of a reduction already in progress. I think I may consider it the first "under 50--above 40". Then the 47 today would be the 2nd, and when we get a third on this dose, I'll reduce. We are now in the 7th cycle of a skinny 1.5 units.

Rusty had a good afternoon. Good appetite for lunch (which was laced with FF T&G) and his +9 snack of T&G, but so far has ignored his Wellness Turkey dinner. He'll get to it eventually. He is a free-feeder.

I am exhausted this evening. Baked 3 batches of Xmas cookies, went to the landfill, did some last-minute shopping, did laundry, etc., played with Rusty, and am about to veg out. bbl,

Ella & Rusty (LagoonMeister is on duty)
 
Time to go to bed. Dinner has been eaten over the course of the evening. Bedtime snack (FF T&G) has been gobbled up. Bedtime food has been put out ("triple delight": Wellness Turkey, Chicken, and FF T&G). Rusty is playing with his bell balls.

Thanks for visiting us. Sorry again for not visiting as many condos as I had wished.

Ni ni,

Ella and Rusty (LagoonMeister)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top