? 12/19 PMPS 301 +2 251 +4 76 +4.5 59 +5 41 +5.5 61 +6 48 +6.5 60 +7:68 +8:53 +8.5 90 +9 92 +9.5 115

Ok i see. We have eliminate the option to reduce to 1.25, right?
I see Wendy said in #48 a BCS dose could be around 1/2 the usual dose
So that would be 0.75 units

I don't know if you should reduce to 1.25 units come night time.
You can always post and ask.
How many hours until her AMPS shot

This is what I am reading
if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.

We will have to ask about this when it comes to your AMPS time
Edit
The TR Protocol is an aggressive method in itself. The modified version of the protocol is slightly more aggressive. Let's keep all our kitties in the Lantus, Basaglar, & Levemir ISG safe by taking reductions when appropriate.

  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.
@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@tiffmaxee

@Chris & China (GA)

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Please ladies I'm trying to help @Melita & Chnoudi
Whether or not she should reduce
It's been a long night so if you can read what's been going on
It's much appreciated :bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
No no! I'm just completely new to all these things... I can't take initiatives for the dose
I understand, I have never been in this situation like this even though I have been here for awhile.

Since no one came back on board that's what I think I would shoot
let the depot drain a bit.
The 1.25 still might be too much
Better to be safe than sorry
Did you sleep yet
 
I understand, I have never been in this situation like this even though I have been here for awhile.

Since no one came back on board that's what I think I would shoot
let the depot drain a bit.
The 1.25 still might be too much
Better to be safe than sorry
Did you sleep yet
Yes you' re right! I hope she goes well. The last nights are really hard, I just want to burst into tears, but I must be patient and strong. I've slept for about a half an hour.
 
Yes you' re right! I hope she goes well. The last nights are really hard, I just want to burst into tears, but I must be patient and strong. I've slept for about a half an hour.
I know but as soon as we find the correct dose for her things will get better.
Try and get some sleep and set an alarm and maybe test her @+2 to see where she's at.You are doing a great job and you have learned d a few more things .
Just like I had to do when I first started off. Just remember

The take action with HC is any drop under 50 and if close to 50 if early in the cycle.

If she is in the middle or high 50's you would try MC first

That’s the time for MC to prevent the need for HC.

Book mark this page for future reference.
Will check in with you later :bighug::cat:

@Melita & Chnoudi
 
Last edited:
Back
Top